We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'l struggle to better this!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You'l struggle to better this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

two nights stay Friday 2nd and Sat 3rd, to be honest I wasnt expecting that much as I'd recently stayed in the Mint hotel Manchester and was bitterly disappointed with my stay. From the moment we arrived on the Friday the receptionist greeted us with a smile, nothing was to much trouble, she told us the best places to go and even directed my lost mate to the hotel. The rooms where very high spec we stayed in the apartments that slept 3 people. All rooms come with Apple Macs, Smeg appliannces and comfy beds to die for. The rooms are spotlessly clean, even the corridors are specd with a deep piled carpet, I'd have been more than happy to sleep their!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    132
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
195
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed here as part of a large party in November 2011. The group booking had been done by somebody else - I had never heard of Roomzzz and as we had only paid £40 each (ie £80 for the room including a "Grab and Go" breakfast) I had lowish expectations. However I was extremely pleasantly surprised and the quality of the accommodation was very good indeed. We didn't make use of the kitchen facilities apart from the ketttle but they were all Smeg applicances and the decor was very nice. The bathroom was lovely, a great power shower (but no bath).

I don't know if ours was a special group booking rate, but I feel that the price we paid was very good for the quality of the accommodation and the location is also fantastic - within walking distance of the centre of Leeds very easily. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Only a one night stay, but goodness was I impressed.

Bit wary of Leeds being noisy on a Friday night, so paid a bit more for somewhere a bit special. No worries on the noise front here - not a peep from inside or out.

Asked for a high room when booking and got one with a balcony.

The whole room was spotless and very well appointed, with a decent bed and a fully equipped kitchen, plus fast free wifi.

Check in and check out was a doddle with friendly efficient staff. Arrived slightly before official check in time with no problem and left bags at check out time for a quick scout round Leeds.

The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent.

Easy to find, just a few minutes easy walk from Leeds station.

Room Tip: Ask for one on a high floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froggyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I just wanted to leave a review of a recent stay my colleagues and I had in conjunction with a National Meeting. The rooms are beautiful very chic and luxurious, compact and sleek, the beds are divine and we all left our parties early to go to bed as we couldn't resist them! The ipod dock is very cool as is the TV and mini office area. Beautiful views of Leeds and a great location :) all in all a 10/10 stay! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great everything really - only slight downside is no parking, but it is right in the centre so to be expected really and the NCP is very close by (50m).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottVonHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great rooms with everything you need to be comfortable
The kitchenette is ideal for making a meal, however it would be useful to have pkts of salt n pepper available .
Goo size rooms with great entertainment systems.
This is my place of choice when I'm on leeds

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for staying with Roomzzz.

We will certainly have some sachets of condiments available at reception on request. We aim to have this supplied to our hotels in the next 2-3 weeks.

Once again thank you for your helpful comments.

Kind regards

Abhijit David
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Lovely hotel in a great location, clean modern rooms with everything you could possibly need including an ipod docking station, this is where the problem starts. The room prices are very competitive and we paid the same as a recent stay at a grubby Travelodge but this attracts groups of youngsters looking for a base to go drinking, this is fine but given the inclusion of the ipod it meant we were bombarded with pulsating loud music through the walls and realised we were surrounded by groups of young lads who presumably blocked booked, we had to repeatedly complain but even the young girl on reception didn't seem that bothered and didn't respond to the lads calling us petty. They need to decide if they want a bad reputation as a budget hotel or somewhere for the discerning traveller/city visitor

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spendleb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments. Please also accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Our pricing is structured around the product and we aim to always keep this competitive for our customers in a very competitive market.

I have taken note of your comments and have discussed with staff present at the time. We were initially informed about the issue at around 4:30 PM in the afternoon. The receptionist did intervene and speak with the guests concerned on two occasions asking them to lower the volume. On a weekend most hotels in the city cater to leisure guests and noise related incidents are higher during this time. This is also the case just when guests are getting ready for a night out which is between 4 PM until about 7 PM.

We always try to explain and make guests concerned understand that they are disturbing other paying guests. We would take a much firm stance if this occurs much later during the night (Our notice in reception specifies 10PM onwards). In this instance given the time of the incident the staff on duty did make a decision that the message was put across to the guests concerned and upon checking the volume was reduced as she could not hear it from outside the room door.

Our TV's and iHome’s are equipped with sound restrictions so as to minimise such incidents.

We are also now in receipt of your email to us and will be responding to you directly.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we will continue to revisit any procedures in place if they do not prove to be effective.

kind regards

Abhijit David
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#14 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing