We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
50
48
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
48
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay lovely grounds to walk a short bus ride spacious grounds choice of cereals tinned fruit cooked breakfast cricket ground full english breakfast hot drinks conference venue lovely building within easy walking distance great nights sleep rooms are basic single room overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 110 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I like this place because you get good value for money. 5 minutes from Leeds city centre and it is set in beautiful surroundings. Free ample car parking and a fantastic breakfast included. I've stayed here numerous times and it is my first choice when working in or around Leeds.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

I have just come back from a three day trip to Leeds. My friends and I met up for our AGM and we stayed at Hinsley Hall. The facilities were just great and the staff could not have been more helpful. I wanted to bring the bed back with me, it was so comfortable and the meals were cooked to perfection. I'll tell you one thing... I'll be back there and no mistake

Room tip: All rooms are quiet. I asked for a room near the lift, as I cannot manage stairs that easily.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, General Manager at Hinsley Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure that all the staff are thanked on your behalf. It is always good for all of us to know that our efforts on customer service are appreciated. We lookj forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hinsley Hall because the conference I attended was there. Although not the fanciest hotel there is, I truly enjoyed the place. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a misunderstanding regarding the reservation and I was not expected until a day after my arrival. But, I was given another room immediately. This single room was nice and clean. Since it is a religious and conference building, the place was very quiet, that made the experience very relaxing. The breakfast and meals were also very good.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tourvel_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, General Manager at Hinsley Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2016

The hotel is very imposing a drive up with lots of parking places. There are lots of rooms and rooms for conferences etc. The rooms are very clean with ensuite. A good breakfast is served in a interesting restaraunt. It's close to the university and hall and the city centre. £5.90 by uber taxi. Recommended

Room tip: Most rooms are quiet
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0hn0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016

A beautiful location, excellent breakfast, one of the best we have had, cooked to perfection. Extremely friendly and helpful kitchen staff and housekeeping. Our room was quite large and very clean although basic. Well done everyone. Good location to visit Otley and Ilkley. Plenty of eateries in Headingley. Would stay again, if peace and quiet is required this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, General Manager at Hinsley Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Thank you for your kind revue. We are pleased that ypu enjoyed your stay with us and look forwrard to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews