We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
50
48
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
48
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay lovely grounds to walk a short bus ride spacious grounds cricket ground full english breakfast hot drinks conference venue choice of cereals cooked breakfast lovely building within easy walking distance great nights sleep rooms are basic overnight stay beans central leeds
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

I arrived the evening before a meeting I was attending at the Hall. The venue is very quiet and peaceful, with kind and helpful staff. The rooms are basic but comfy and have free wifi, TV. There is a kitchenette on the corridor where you can help yourself to a hot drink.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ruthauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Just has a wonderful pre-Christmas lunch for a party of 30. Lovely venue and friendly, helpful staff . Everyone said how good the food was and everyone enjoyed the relaxed, unique charm of Hinsley Hall. Really good value too. Table setting was charming. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

I stayed here for two nights last week and, as other reviewers have reported, was very impressed. My 'budget' room was perfectly adequate, clean, warm and quiet; breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, served in a bright refectory-style dining room; and all staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. There's a spacious car park and the hall is within easy walking distance of the centre of Headingley. It's also very good value. I'll be working a few days a week in Headingley over the coming months and will definitely choose to stay here again – in fact I've already booked for next week!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanmsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

I will admit to having had some reservations about staying at Hinsley Hall, on the website makes the building look gloomy and the pictures of the rooms makes them look a little spartan. What a surprise, then, to find a beautiful facility with lovely gardens, clean and tasteful decor and the most welcoming ambience/staff I have had the pleasure of experiencing for quite a few years. Ample free parking, a well stocked bar and exceptionally good food made this a most enjoyable stay. My bedroom was tastefully decorated, with a lovely view of the gardens and a spacious bathroom. The bed was comfy, linen crisp and fresh and (best of all) quiet and spotlessly clean. A great stay, lovely staff and superb location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gillfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Only stayed one night but found it a very good place to stay. Clean, comfortable and surprisingly spacious and attractive surroundings for somewhere so near to Leeds centre.

The duty manager, Martin, was very friendly and helpful when I arrived - a late check in due to travelling from Dublin on a late flight.

Good breakfast in large dining room - and lots of great paintings on the walls all over the place. Would stay again if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews