We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,547 results
Traveller rating
646
909
613
244
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
909
613
244
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station king suite health club leeds city central location would stay again breakfast was excellent one night stay leisure facilities car parking bars and restaurants gym slippers
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,547 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, right near the Station. A lovely spacious reception area. Rooms were wonderful, clean, modern, lots of mirrors and very comfy beds. Takes a wee while to check in and what seemed like a lot of hotel info given, not all needed. Gym was small but enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amandajane34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Amanda C

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hotel`s location, your allocated room, and our Livingwell Health Club.
Sorry that your check in took a while, as you can appreciate we like to ensure that all our guests are given a full insight into what our hotel offers. Sorry for the wait!
Thank you once again for placing your valued feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Gary Morrison
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Booked 3 nights in this hotel. Could have booked cheaper on line but wanted to be sure we could have ground floor room because of husband's poor mobility so phoned number on web site.We were promised ground floor room which was typed on booking form. Arrived at hotel to find there were no bedrooms lower than 5h floor. We were assured there was direct access to outside. Obviously there was not. The room required decorating and a good clean. The furniture looked as though it had been collected from else where to fill a space. There was shower of the bath no good for husband. The following morning we were going home until we met 2 charming gentlemen on reception the smaller one of which really helped change rooms and did everything he could to recompense us. However although new room was much cleaner and had a walking shower it was on 9th floor. e reluctantly accepted this. and we did manage. We found the waiting staff in bar and some of the reception staff were efficient and friendly but the overall appearance of the hotel was dated and grubby
We do feel that we should have been informed before we booked that there were no rooms on ground floor. We will not be booking again

Room tip: Note that the rooms start on 5th floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Anne W

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to completing an online survey, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Sorry to note your disappointment in regards to your room allocation. We understand that your room was booked via Central Reservations and it was not until your arrival that you realised we do not have any ground floor rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for the distress and inconvenience caused to you.
We understand that your room was upgraded upon arrival and you were both offered complimentary breakfast, by way of apology.
Thank you once again for placing your valued feedback online. Sorry to note that you feel unable to return.
Kind regards

Gary Morrison
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Its not the prettiest hotel in the world and my room looked out over the vast canopy of the railway station but its really comfortable, the beds are good and the breakfast is excellent. I also want to mention Sarah in lost property who found my charger lead and offered to pop it in the post and I should thank the cleaning staff for their honesty. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victor9302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Victor9302

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable stay, especially the bed offered to you and your Hilton Breakfast. You are very welcome.
Delighted to read that we were able to find your charger and Sara posted it back to you. I have shared your kind feedback with everyone, as it acts as a great motivator.
We thank you once again for placing your valued feedback online and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Gary Morrison
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Booked through blue light card nhs discount got a great value deluxe double room great city views and lovely room. Breakfast nice as always. Visited many times before. One of our favourite hotels Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leedsnjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear leedsnjg

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent return visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are very welcome.
We thank you once again for placing your valued feedback online and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Gary Morrison
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business and It was very nice. The room I was in had all the facilities I needed, there was a large bed, nice bathroom and a decent wardrobe.

Check in was a bit slow, several people all arrived at once so there was a queue, but the reception staff were lovely and helpful when I got to the front.

Breakfast was very good - great choices to suit everyone including Yorkshire Puddings! Not quite sure that’s a staple breakfast food but made me laugh!

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andy00Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Andy00Sunderland

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are very welcome.
We extended our Breakfast offerings to include Yorkshire Puddings, which is showcased alongside the gammon joint, sliced for each guest and has proved to be a favourite with our guests.
We thank you once again for placing your valued feedback online and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Gary Morrison
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews