We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
633
602
284
141
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
602
284
141
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath salts free glass of wine king size room sewing kit on arrival city centre bars and clubs free upgrade train station q park night life lovely hotel bit dated would stay again early hours checking in central leeds
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2016

I expected some street noise, given that it's a city centre hotel (though it's slightly depressing that earplugs are provided, along with the cotton-buds and nice shampoo), but on the Saturday night, in spite of the earplugs, we were woken and kept awake by noise (shouting and running around) somewhere above us in the hotel (impossible to locate exactly where it was coming from). We didn't get in till late and went to bed about 2pm, so it must have been considerably later than that. Very disappointing that a rather nice hotel attracts uncouth guests and cannot do anything to make sure they are quiet.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Strigiform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan H, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that the inconsiderate behaviour of other guests disturbed you in the early hours of the morning. We do have two staff on at night who regularly patrol the corridors to try and minimise the noise caused by those returning to their rooms. The night staff are contactable throughout the night and will address any issues promptly if they are made aware.

We provide a number of items in our bathrooms to try and make guests feel pampered including ear plugs and sleeping mask although this is add to the guests stay and not in recognition of potential problems.

Please contact me directly on 01132 436454 for any future reservation.

Kind Regards


Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Staff were very helpful and polite. Clean hotel, good bar and restaurant, cocktails were great
Bedrooms had everything you needed and the perfect location for the heart of Leeds. Would stay there again

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan H, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased we met your expectations and that you had the opportunity to try our popular cocktail menu. We are centrally located and I am delighted that we were an ideal venue for your trip to Leeds.

Please contact me directly on 01132 436454 for any future reservation.

Kind Regards


Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Have stayed at the Cosmopolitan for many years now. Always find the service excellent, staff extremely friendly and helpful, rooms clean and facilities second to none. Hope to make many more visits in the future.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samhQ1305SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan H, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Thank you for your recent review Mr Hall, we appreciate all feedback as this helps us to develop and on occasion highlights any training needs. As one of our more regular guests your review means a lot to the team and I.

I will pass your lovely comments on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards


Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a works party just for 1 night. We arrived and were greeted by lovely friendly reception staff. We were checked in swiftly and given a lovely glass of complimentary wine. The room was very warm but had a ceiling fan...the bed was HUGE...room had nice decor and lots of extras supplied in the bathroom like shampoo shower gel etc....
We enjoyed our stay here and slept very well. I would recommend staying here as the location was brilliant. Breakfast was great with loads of choice. Overall we had a great stay and hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan H, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. It is always pleasing to read that guests feel so welcome on arrival and that the room and facilities led to a great night’s sleep and that you will be returning to us in the future.
I am glad that our breakfast also ensured that you left prepared for the day’s activities. For any future booking please contact me directly on 01132 436454.

Kind Regards


Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Recommend this hotel for location and price for the Leeds First Friday event. Very friendly, helpful and prime location for the many great pubs, bars and clubs in the area. Staff were excellent in the way they treated and clearly at ease with the "different" crowd for the LFF event!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan H, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

The Leeds First Friday event is always popular at the Hotel and we are delighted to be the venue of choice for most. The staff really enjoy the excellent atmosphere created and we look forward to seeing you once again.

For any future booking please contact me directly on 01132 436454, please book early to get the special LFF rate as it sells out very quickly most months.

Kind Regards


Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews