We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
270
345
265
132
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
345
265
132
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden acre park small balcony an early morning flight health club steam room wedding venue leisure facilities overnight stay self service one night stay buffet style weekend break iron woodland mushrooms headingley
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Day 2 of a UK tour with coach load of Chinese tourists - had room in the "attic " - awful , tiny room with dated brown furniture , and tiny bathroom with very small corner shower .
Very creaky floorboards - poor soundproofing walls .
Had to lug large suitcase up many flights of stairs .
Went for breakfast at 6.30 - very basic - just finished eating when the extras ( black pudding , etc ) came out .
Bar prices were extortionate !

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulthecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Paul,

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Clearly you are an experienced traveller and I take your points very seriously and will be discussing them with our team so that we give you a better experience when you next stay with us

Regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Used for 4 nights while working in leeds, bedroom was way to hot. Did not have room with balcony just bog twin bed standard room at the top of the hotel, and to get to room you had to climb two lots of stairs as lift does not go to that floor we was in room 406 very dissapointing needs a lot of work to upgrade it, like i said this side of hotel does not have a balcony just 2 small windows to let air in but as needding sleep for a 12 hour shift next morning the first night we needed to shut the window due to the noise from the wedding even though the hotel says it will be quiet from 10pm again on the sunday night was another music event going on that lasted till 1pm again we got to sleep late, no complimentary tea coffe sugar milk, had to go down to reception for some and that was every night we got back after work, now the biggest dissapointing thing was the bathroom.
The bathroom was very dirty not had been cleaned marks all over the bath and walls, shower was waste of time water just trickled out and i had to bend down for a shower plus no shower curtain on the rail so water ended up over the floor, who does not have shower curtain today lol, the sink had a big crack in it also you cant turn off shower rail so always hot bathroom, breakfast was hit n miss all the time we was there, room not big enough as coach parties also in all battleling for the breakfast, one morning i noticed the balck pudding come out 15 mins after the rest of the food had been put out and that was at 6,30 am when breaky opended
Overall for a national hotel company this is one of the worst we have used do not recommend it

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank si2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for your review

I was sorry you did not enjoy your stay . I would like to inspect the room you stayed in but cannot recognise it from your description please do contact me at the hotel as I would like to apologise to you in person for the experience you had

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We have taken cosmos tours and they stayed our first night at Mercure Leeds Parkway, its like a Inn.No AC ,fan not available and when you open your glass door for some breeze what you can hear was loud music. It was our worst night there ,room phone was also out of order.
Dinner from cosmos time was 7pm but as one of our suitcase was missing due to their negligence we went there after 10 min and we were greeted by sarcasam and throughout the waiter (I don’t know his name ,he was African) constantly passed sarcastic joke which was in the end too much for me. We were not eating free meal we have paid cosmos for that meal.
Its old fashioned inn. Seprate tap for hot n cold water.latch on bathroom door.cleanliness of terrace was zero.rooms and bathrooms cleanliness was ok.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Kiran,

We do not have any African people working in our restaurant but I assume you are describing our restaurant manager Junior, but he is from Yorkshire. I am sorry that you did not like him and that you took his conversation for sarcasm, I am sure it was not intended in this way. We take pride that our team have personality and interact with our guests as individuals but perhaps Junior misread you and for that I am sorry.

Regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for one Saturday night - 7th July. It’s a fair bit outside of Leeds so not suitable for a night out really. But we wanted a quiet weekend so was perfect. Lady on reception was truly lovely, allowed us to check in early. Explained everything to us and was genuinely nice. Room was lovely, modern and clean. Balcony was big enough to put some chairs out. Bathroom was fab and inclusive toiletries was a nice touch. We had afternoon tea which was good. We also ate in the restaurant and food was delicious, service was good. We watched the England match in the bar, bar staff were mostly good apart from one grumpy guy who got our drinks wrong and seemed to take the hump a little. Grounds are lovely and scenic. We visited the spa and had a treatment each. The pool, sauna, steam room etc are ok. More like a leisure club than spa really but still nice. Only trouble was no seating round the pool to just chill. Major downside to the hotel was no air conditioning! Which I couldn’t understand with a hotel like this. We rang just after 10pm to see if there were any fans as it was so hot we couldn’t sleep. The woman on reception (different lady to who checked us in) said yes and she asked for our room number. 40 mins later we rang again but was told we could ‘send a text to this number as it is currently unavailable’ tried again on and off for 30 mins and still the same. We never did get a fan and had a terrible nights sleep because of it! Poor service. Shame because it was a lovely stay apart from that. Hence the 3 star rating.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hihol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read that generally you enjoyed your stay. Clearly a couple of areas where we fell below par and we have taken action to ensure improvement on both

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We are here now, our son lives in Leeds and we have worked all day helping him and his lovely girlfriend with house improvements. We arrived late and what I find really frustrating is that in the middle of the hottest heatwave in 40 years the towel rail in the bathroom cannot be turned off and there is no air-con? Hello!! 21st century. There is a wedding on so can’t have patio doors open.there answer.. a fan yes a stupid noisy fan we have to be back up at 7am but I don’t envisage much sleep here tonight..so if you want a peaceful cool sleep this isn’t the place for you

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ruthyruth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that the towel rail was left on in your room, rather thoughtless on our side please accept my apologies

regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews