We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,376)
Filter reviews
3,376 results
Traveller rating
1,215
973
627
328
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
973
627
328
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chino latino train station q park central location excellent location trinity centre good size reception staff room was spacious bars and restaurants booked this hotel stayed here for one night floor toiletries nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 3,376 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

First of all if u go by car park above bibis Q parking get the ticket take to reception when u leave they give u another ticket with the one u have for a discount because u can not park at the hotel they dont tell u this until u arrive like we did and had to go park up n walk bk..Right our room 1008 was lovely basic room large but dont for get anything as shampoo conditioner is only 30ml there is an hair dryer ironing board iron. Breakfast shocking if yr 5ft or under u can not reach the food and everything is in white heat dishers and under the lights bacon rock hard mushrooms dry scrambled egg well do u get the picture also u av got to ask for fried or poached eggs then they bring them to yr table what it is they are trying to make it look like nothing is any trouble or too much but they r making it harder the food n drinks r too cold it isnt freshly cooked its left to stand too long not for me a waste of money unless u ask them for everything cooked fresh .I think it is a bit pricey as well nearly 200 pound for 1 night including rubber breakfast.

Room tip: 1008 is on the 10th flloor no noise views r good
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lupus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

I feel staff need to work on their people skills especially when dealing with complaints speaking to us abruptly does not make us less likely to report it. We had an issue with the hotel being so cold we couldn't bare to stay sat at the bar, although the room had independent temperature controls these were very sensitive and inefficient.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank U6510NLgemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. Staff were professional, the room was spacious and had great facilities, and the location is ideal. Leeds station is across the road, there are plenty of nearby places to eat, and central attractions such as concert venues are within walking distance.
I've already booked up to stay again when I next visit Leeds!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank assilemhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear melissahair182, 

Thank you for taking the time to complete your excellent review, It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments. I have shared your compliments with the team as we are continually working towards improving customer service and bringing personality back into the hotel. 

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in the area! 

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews