We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,547)
Filter reviews
2,547 results
Traveller rating
1,117
837
370
140
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
837
370
140
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre brewery wharf car park triple room royal armouries lovely hotel bars and restaurants business trip would stay again checking in reception staff short stay saturday night train station good nights sleep comfy bed stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 2,547 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was well situated within easy reach of the city centre and next to a few nice looking bars and restaurants in the Brewery Wharf area as well as being near the Tetley art gallery. The room was clean and had everything we needed, TV, kettle, free wifi, hairdryer etc. Unfortunately I found there to be quite a lot of noise from cars coming from the road that the room looked onto, but I am a very light sleeper so this may not bother everyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizzief25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

have stayed here 4 or 5 times over the last few months. Had a hic-up on our 1st visit which was addressed, so we do return quite often. Modern, comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Close to bars in the Calls, 10 minutes walk to the shops in town centre.

Room tip: High floor for views over canal
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jordielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great location parking £8:50 a night and have to move car by 8 next morning or pay £4:50. Breakfast is very nice,lots of choice .. good staff...rooms nice.. not sure on price work paid..but saying that I would stay their....nice walk into centre when Sun is out . All round good stay

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank petersN2874DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff were all stars in their own right. Jen was a real star good luck with the baby jen, you should be congratulated on the loveliness of your staff

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 961collinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Just had a weekend trip to Leeds, Jurys was reasonably priced and well located, stylish three star, large room and bathroom. Looked quite new, friendly staff, 10 minute walk to train station, plenty of bars and clubs near by.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FinnianOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews