We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Carluccios - Leeds Trinity
Ranked #438 of 2,307 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had always avoided Carluccios before, why? The fact that Anthonio Carluccio had sold out and had absolutely nothing to do with the chain, but on this night a Friday at 5.30 pm Leeds Trinity was heaving and this was the only place we could get in and not queue and boy we were glad.
We enjoyed a lovely meal served by lovely staff from a varied and interesting menu, I had Pappardelle with Italian sausage which was delightful and my wife’s Risotto with chicken was one of the best Risotto she has had.
There is a specially priced early evening menu.
We will of course visit again.
If this review helps please give it a helpful ✅

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BazF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeDeighton, Manager at Carluccios - Leeds Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Carluccios Leeds Trinity. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first Carluccios experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 806 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Didn't realise this place served breakfast! So glad we found out though, it was really good value and well worth a visit! Excellent service and food was spectacular. Very tasty and hot and well presented. Nice to have breakfast cooked for me for a change.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claireabella13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeDeighton, General Manager at Carluccios - Leeds Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you Claire - we have always done breakfast but we have just launched our new and improved breakfast menu - its really is brilliant and I am glad you agree

We hope to see you for another breakfast soon

Faye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Needed a drink after time spent looking around
Started off with a lemon cocktail which was real nice and refreshing and after a chocolate drink
We were sat outside and they had blankets on the chairs if u needed them

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 413phil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeDeighton, General Manager at Carluccios - Leeds Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

The Lemon Spritz is my favourite cocktail, perfect on a sunny day but also works in the extended winter we are having

We look forward to seeing you soon for another

Faye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant. Amazing atmosphere. The best chicken liver pate, seafood linguine and crushed meringue in town. Welcoming staff and fabulous managers. I would highly recommend to anyone. You won’t get a better service and experience in Leeds.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hwknap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeDeighton, General Manager at Carluccios - Leeds Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you Helena for this lovely review. The seafood linguine is my favourite dish too.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Faye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited at a busy lunch time and therefore had to wait for a seat as we hadn’t booked. We took advantage of the dinner time menu which offered 2 courses for 11.95 and a third for an extra 3 pound. The food was well worth the wait which was full of flavour and quickly prepared despite how busy the restraint was. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 563victoriaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeDeighton, General Manager at Carluccios - Leeds Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you Victoria for this lovely review

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Faye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccios - Leeds Trinity also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Carluccios - Leeds Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing