We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Excellent budget hotel.. lady at reception ... friendly and efficient.. had a small change to our reservation made with no fuss ... a big friendly smile . Staff we encountered were all friendly. Rooms were clean and fresh ...shower and toilet pod pretty good too ! breakfast was ok..

next to a very busy road but we all slept soundly ..adjacent to 2 casinos and a TGIs

Room Tip: higher floors probaly less noise and ask reception for instructions for the car park machine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleHappyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I will make sure that your comments are share with my team, as they all work extremely hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. It’s always nice to receive a pat on the back for their service. In case you have any problems with the car park machine's we also have instructions in the hotel lobby and my team are available 24 hours a day to ensure that they can help with such questions. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon to Ibis Leeds Centre
Sarah Tomlinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    512
    246
    53
    52
See reviews for
124
322
128
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the O2 acadamy, and wanted cheap accommodation.

We parked at the car park opposite the hotel and paid for 24 hours parking for £10. This was easy to sort in the hotel. There is a board up in reception with instructions.

Check in went well, quick with friendly staff.

The room was very clean with pleasant decor.

The shower was powerful, easy controls, height adjustable, steady temperature and flow and a nice size.

Ample light in the room and long mirror in good position.

The bar was 24 hours, and we had a few drinks when we returned from our night out. The drinks were presented nicely and reasonably priced. The bar also offered food 24hours. ( We did not have any food as we ate out, but what others had looked nice.) The security gaurd was proffesional and friendly. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

The hotel offered breakfast, but again we ate out.

Check out again was quick and easy.

I also liked it that check in and check out was at 12 noon, so you actually had the room for 24 hours.

This is a great value hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I will ensure that you feedback is shared with our security team, as they are often the forgotten one's working through the night but greatly appreciated. I hope that you had an enjoyable concert and that we can welcome you again to Ibis Leeds Centre
Sarah Tomlinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night to have a well earned break from the kids and sample the shops and the nightlife! and what a fantastic time we had! room was great, huge comfy bed and fantastic power shower (stayed in for ages!) view from our room was great, staff fantastic, look forward to staying again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had an amazing stay with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Ibis Leeds Centre again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

really enjoyed our stay at the ibis leeds, allthough it is a good 10-15 min walk into town there are a couple of bars to call in on way, one of them is the wellington really friendly bar staff. hotel was spotless staff cleaning all the time, breakfast was good even better when you get it for free like what we did... only problems we had were one morning we waited for the lift for 15 mins as only one out of the 2 were working and also we paid for internet and movies but couldnt use internet because of lead into laptop, when we mentioned this to reception the guy on reception only thanked us for telling him no offer of a refund :-( but never made to much of it as everything else was fine... one last thing parking is a pain you haev to park over a 3 lane road and have to keep running over road to top machine up.. it cost us 25 pound for the 2 nights .....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I was sorry to read that you had problems with our internet access, don't forget that our reception team work 24 hours a day to ensure that we can solve problems such as these as soon as we are made aware of them. I was also concerned to read that you paid £25 for parking and had to keep returning to your car to top up the money. When you stay again check out the poster we have in the lobby or speak to one of the reception team who will be able to advise you on the best tariff option for you. There are 3 options and two of them provide the option to pay over the telephone which removes the need to keep returning to your car and makes your life a lot simpler.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon to Ibis Leeds Centre
Sarah Tomlinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, U.K.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Newish ibis first class staff, room elegant and by ibis standards spacious.Breakfast; should not attempt to do english "fry up" - awful, sausage with no meat, dry scrambled eggs and gastly bacon. Fantastic weekend value £28 for twin room, breakfast £3.75 - avoid english! highly recommended. 1 kilometre from station

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintmirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Not so happy to read the comments regarding our eat as much as you like buffet breakfast. We are currently working on the contents and the quality of our breakfast so watch this space
Sarah Tomlinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Property: Ibis Leeds Centre
Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing