We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Opal 1 & 2(Leeds)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
320
571
292
60
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
571
292
60
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbathroom podbusy roadpay and displaybudget hotelsminute walkextra pillowsring roadtgi fridaysbed was comfortablewould stay againshort stayall you can eatleeds centretrain stationtwin roommain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the O2 acadamy, and wanted cheap accommodation.

We parked at the car park opposite the hotel and paid for 24 hours parking for £10. This was easy to sort in the hotel. There is a board up in reception with instructions.

Check in went well, quick with friendly staff.

The room was very clean with pleasant decor.

The shower was powerful, easy controls, height adjustable, steady temperature and flow and a nice size.

Ample light in the room and long mirror in good position.

The bar was 24 hours, and we had a few drinks when we returned from our night out. The drinks were presented nicely and reasonably priced. The bar also offered food 24hours. ( We did not have any food as we ate out, but what others had looked nice.) The security gaurd was proffesional and friendly. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

The hotel offered breakfast, but again we ate out.

Check out again was quick and easy.

I also liked it that check in and check out was at 12 noon, so you actually had the room for 24 hours.

This is a great value hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I will ensure that you feedback is shared with our security team, as they are often the forgotten one's working through the night but greatly appreciated. I hope that you had an enjoyable concert and that we can welcome you again to Ibis Leeds Centre
Sarah Tomlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night to have a well earned break from the kids and sample the shops and the nightlife! and what a fantastic time we had! room was great, huge comfy bed and fantastic power shower (stayed in for ages!) view from our room was great, staff fantastic, look forward to staying again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had an amazing stay with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Ibis Leeds Centre again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

really enjoyed our stay at the ibis leeds, allthough it is a good 10-15 min walk into town there are a couple of bars to call in on way, one of them is the wellington really friendly bar staff. hotel was spotless staff cleaning all the time, breakfast was good even better when you get it for free like what we did... only problems we had were one morning we waited for the lift for 15 mins as only one out of the 2 were working and also we paid for internet and movies but couldnt use internet because of lead into laptop, when we mentioned this to reception the guy on reception only thanked us for telling him no offer of a refund :-( but never made to much of it as everything else was fine... one last thing parking is a pain you haev to park over a 3 lane road and have to keep running over road to top machine up.. it cost us 25 pound for the 2 nights .....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I was sorry to read that you had problems with our internet access, don't forget that our reception team work 24 hours a day to ensure that we can solve problems such as these as soon as we are made aware of them. I was also concerned to read that you paid £25 for parking and had to keep returning to your car to top up the money. When you stay again check out the poster we have in the lobby or speak to one of the reception team who will be able to advise you on the best tariff option for you. There are 3 options and two of them provide the option to pay over the telephone which removes the need to keep returning to your car and makes your life a lot simpler.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon to Ibis Leeds Centre
Sarah Tomlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Newish ibis first class staff, room elegant and by ibis standards spacious.Breakfast; should not attempt to do english "fry up" - awful, sausage with no meat, dry scrambled eggs and gastly bacon. Fantastic weekend value £28 for twin room, breakfast £3.75 - avoid english! highly recommended. 1 kilometre from station

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Not so happy to read the comments regarding our eat as much as you like buffet breakfast. We are currently working on the contents and the quality of our breakfast so watch this space
Sarah Tomlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 27 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahTomlinson, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews