We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fab place to stay!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quebecs Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quebecs Luxury Apartments
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Co Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Fab place to stay!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Just had a weekend break at residence 6, stayed in a one bed apartment, the block was centrally located close to the city centre. Car parking was a short walk away and we received a discount (costing less than £18 for the weekend). The bathroom was modern with an oversized shower (we did want a bath in the bedroom but were informed that only 3 of the apartments have the baths in the bedrooms). The bedroom was very spacious with hotel quality linen. It provided a very relaxed and comfortable environment and we would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    32
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
52
82
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Booked a one bed and two bed apartment here in July and had an absolutely fantastic stay. From the initial telephone conversation through to check out I really couldn't find fault. Both apartments had excellent views over the square, one had a balcony too. Both apartments well appointed, good quality furnishings and luxury bathrooms. Bathrooms all equipped with molten brown toiletries. Nice towels, robes and bedding provided too. Really comfortable beds and good black out curtains all communal spaces well kept. Service was really friendly and also helpful. Fridge in kitchen stocked with milk butter jam soft drinks and bread - nice touch. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend. I found it very hard to find any fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rae p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Excellent concept and very well executed. Rooms are well decorated, and beds comfortable.

Having been coming here for several years, I think it is now starting to be due a bit of a refurb. A few scuffed walls and dodgy lights in places. Overall, though, still an excellent place to stay, and the kitchens and the generous size of the apartments make it much more practical than a normal hotel if you are staying for any length of time.

I prefer to stay at the front of the building - the view over the square is better, and there is some nighttime engine noise (buses?) at the back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAALMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We have stayed at Residence 6 a few times in different rooms and I just LOVE everything about it! Whenever my husband and I think we would like a little break we just wish we could go to somewhere like R6 every time! - We have been spoilt!

It is the perfect location and so close to everything, I love coming back to Leeds in the autumn/ winter months (which remind me of University days), Christmas shopping, walks in the park and being based at R6 is perfect for all of this, a bottle of wine and snack from M&S or somewhere in town while getting ready for a night out, I love the warmth of the apartments with the bustling city outside.

The quality of this place is visible throughout , especially the beds and linen and I really like the lighting which creates great cosy atmospheres and the bathrooms are amazing from the showers to the products, just perfect.

So.... when can i go back??

Room Tip: I love all the rooms....! If I had to choose 8 or 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I spent the weekend here with my girlfriend and we were both delighted with this place. The style is modern and minimal with lots of earth colours and wood, everything about it is nice! The rooms are clean, well appointed, air conditioned, quiet (Apart from the dustbin lorry although this is probably not the fault of Residence 6). The bed was very comfortable even though it is a double not a king. Everything in the appartment worked well, cooker washing machine, fridge, dishwasher. What is not to like! The only slight irk we had was the lack of bath in our appartment although we understand some of the other rooms have them. I would also have liked a shaving mirror.

Access to local facilities is excellent, it is a minute to the city centre so five minutes walk takes you to more restaurants and shops than can be mentioned in a revue. You will also be less than a minutes walk from Leeds train station. We visited Leeds Art Gallery and spent a day walking round the city, we were suprised by what a nice place this is to go for a city break.

If you want a hotel with a vibrant bar this is not the place for you, if you want a quiet, private "home from home" retreat then you will love this.

Room Tip: Ask the concierge, they are incredibly helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humphreys000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here recently in one of their two bedroom apartments for our son's graduation and hugely enjoyed it. The flat is very well appointed, spacious and light with comfortable furniture and a remarkably well equipped kitchen (including a very good welcome pack of bread, butter, milk and tea etc.) Both comfortable bedrooms had excellent bathrooms and good views across Leeds. Staff were there when required and proved both helpful and friendly - providing extra towels, a newspaper and more milk with a gracious smile. Sadly not that likely to be back as no longer any need to visit Leeds but would certainly book again otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

For anyone looking for accommodation and service that always goes the extra mile look no further than Residence 6. Myself and my partner travel alot with business and often stay in beautiful hotels that have no heart. Residence 6 is the exception to this rule as it really does feel like a home from home with staff that really care about their clients experiance and run these beautiful serviced appartments with pride. Thanks Vicky and Tanya - We are already looking forward to our next vist to Leeds!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samwoodlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Quebecs
#7 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#11 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs Luxury Apartments

Property: Quebecs Luxury Apartments
Address: 3 Infirmary Street | The Old Post Office, City Square, Leeds LS1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Leeds
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#13 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quebecs Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quebecs Luxury Apartments is a sophisticated concept in urban living located in the heart of Leeds city centre just a step away from the train stataion, at the Old Post Office.The effortless luxury residence offers the services of a five star, world-class hotel with none of the space limitations frequently associated with hotel living. All 23 private apartments are stylish yet comfortable and boast a living space nearly three times the size of an average Executive Hotel Suite.On arrival waiting for you is your welcome items cooling in the Fridge, fresh bread, milk and chilled drinks and other goodies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence 6 Leeds
Residence 6 Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing