We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We went to Leeds for the rugby World Cup and hotels were fully booked unless you wanted to pay a fortune. We decided to try a serviced apartment and so glad we did. There were no rooms left direct with the hotel but we managed to get two via a booking site. Upon arrival the staff were lovely and the lobby was delightful. Found the apartment to be clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for the little welcome food pack. Would definitely stay again and much better than any hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burt6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for The Chambers Park Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Chose this serviced apartment so that we would have more space. The apartment is really very nice. Clean and fully equipped. The reception staff are great and very friendly. Also super position very close to shops and station, everything you could want.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

After a bad start in a noisy (from the lift and staircase) room, we were moved to a better designed more spacious room from our third night. If we had been there from the start it would have been perfect. The staff were great, the room lovely and the lounge/kitchen area just perfect. If the weather had been better we could have taken advantage of the balcony. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and not near a lift/staircase
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomintroll_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
9036
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels and serviced apartments throughout the UK and have to say it's hard to fault the Chambers. Helpful staff, large, well equipped and stylish room, great location. Better than any hotel I've stayed at in Leeds and great value for money

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful appartments with alll your need for a stay. Great central location. Better than a hotel as you get so much more space at good prices. Staff are brilliant . Very clean and modern . Will be back in the near future .

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Poshladytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Lovely modern appartment, spotless, well equipped, secure underground parking - very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. Lots of extras - welcome pack in kitchen, bathroom, luxury bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cgreed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

For couples or solo travellers this place is perfect. You would not find the peeling paint in the bathroom or broken TV in the bedroom too much of an issue and you would love the gorgeous decor, central location and comprehensive facilities.
For families who expect a bed provided for their children you might start to have issues though. We booked through Last Minute.com for 2 adults and 2 children, age 8 and 11. On arrival we found just one double bed, nowhere for the children to sleep, despite the receptionist confirming that they knew 4 of us were coming. The receptionist was helpful but said the 1 bed apartments aren't designed for more than 3 people - best he could do was offer a separate apartment, free of charge but on a different floor, for two of us. We wanted to stay together as this trip was to have some family time. After two calls to Last Minute.com the hotel Manager eventually offered us a choice of bedding for the sofa (which is not a sofa bed) or two camp beds in the main bedroom. We opted for the camp beds.
The icing on the cake was the Manager telling me I should have known that there would not be space for the children because their website does not state that 1 bed apartments will accommodate 4 people. I explained that I would not expect to have to research somewhere I had a booking confirmation from in order to make sure that a hotel could accommodate the number of guests they had said they would! Lastminute.com were great in assisting with the problem, it's thanks to them getting involved that we ended up with the camp beds.
I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: 206 was a room with a nice view of the internal courtyard from the private balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
239 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
523 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,284 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $195 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing