We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! ”

Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Tempting homemade cakes, sandwiches and main meals for the most discerning palates - our relaxed and friendly café is a slice of foodie heaven in the heart of Salisbury. With fresh, quality ingredients and the care and creativity of chef proprietor Michael Fox, we're a culinary treat worth talking about - winner of the 2015 Observer Food Monthly Awards 'Best Cheap Eats in the West'. You can also explore our treasure trove of amazing artwork in the largest independent art gallery in the South West. Spread over two floors and overflowing into a sunny courtyard, our ever-changing, contemporary collection brings together the work of leading artists, sculptors and furniture makers from across the UK as well as carefully selected, unique gifts sourced from the UK and further afield. Discover a selection of handmade cards and jewellery, as well as original glassware, ceramics, woodwork, and textiles-and take time to enjoy some of the finer things in life in a uniquely historic setting.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

All the cakes here are homemade. We had a slice of lemon cake plus a chocolate hedgehog and both were excellent! Wish they had capaccino ... will definitely return.

Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Customer Relations Assistant at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Fab... It's great to hear you enjoyed the cakes! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 144 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Bustling café in the ground floor of a converted Mill, now an art gallery complex with resident artists on the upper floor. Good selection of soup, salads and sandwiches plus a couple of hot dishes. Bottled beers, cider and wine by the glass as well. All very wholesome and freshly prepared food, great for lunch or afternoon tea.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Customer Relations Assistant at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit, thanks for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

The café is in a quiet courtyard off the main road connecting Salisbury railway station to the town centre. It is part of a wider business selling various artwork, ceramics and homeware. I visited here with a friend for afternoon tea and chatter. We had a great time pottering around but the highlight was definitely the cake. There was a good choice available and both of us thought the quality was excellent. I would definitely go here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stanlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Customer Relations Assistant at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

It's great to hear you enjoyed the cake! We make everything here on the premises so it's lovely to have feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Pleasant cafe - part of a shop which sells assorted household goods, birthday cards, handbags, jewellery etc etc ....

The food is really good, fresh, delicious and imaginative, and they serve green teas, as well as the more usually black tea, coffee etc. You can also have wine, if you're celebrating.

It is often busy but it never feels overcrowded or noisy and staff are friendly and very efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Euroambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Customer Relations Assistant at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

It's lovely to read your comments, we're really glad you enjoyed your visit to Fisherton Mill and thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We parked at the train station for a trip into town. We walked past the archway on Fisherton Street and decided to visit the cafe. It was just a great space, reclaimed industrial. It was buzzing with people. You need to go to the counter and order your food and they deliver to the table. We had coffee and cake (cafetieres on offer but no espressos, lattes etc). Good coffee and delicious cake. We then did some shopping. Dropped it all off in the car and went back for some lunch. My husband and I had some amazing sandwiches, lovely and fresh (mine had pea shoots). Can't remember the details but it was just delicious. I would certainly visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rotterdam0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Customer Relations Assistant at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Fisherton Mill and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing