We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
City Lodge(Salisbury)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Qudos Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
33
31
9
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
31
9
11
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Found this one difficult to review in terms of the rating. The rooms are really very smart having recently been refurbished. Problem i had was I stayed in room 117 which to get to with a suitcase was like the krypton factor assault course. I'm a relatively fit person but god forbid anyone elderly gets a back room. It's endless to get to, lots of stairs to climb up and down and badly signed. They must sort this out! The fact it is a wetherspoons is great for a cheap pint and the river runs just past the hotel so a nice spot to sit out so all good in that respect hence my 'very good' rating.
Oh and nightly rate not bad at all for this area. Wifi pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NIPT1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Right in the centre of Salisbury. Great stay for a family room. We had 2 children staying with us in a sofa bed and the family bed was huge.
Central location, friendly staff and great clean modern place since their upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavkar111a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent location, lovely rooms. The twin beds made up as a double made for a huge bed and the bathroom was lovely. We arrived late in the evening and asked the doormen to direct us to the hotel, up in the lift. Our room was facing the main road but was still very quiet. The staff both in the hotel and the pub were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great too - lovely eggs benedict!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent location in the centre of Salisbury next to the River Avon. Separate entrance to the hotel from the Weatherspoons pub and we had asked for a quiet room situated at the back of the hotel. It was difficult to decide whether it was better to have a quiet room at the back looking out over the bins or a room at the front overlooking the beautiful buildings at the front.

Room was excellent - twin beds zipped together with lovely clean white linen, good hospitality tray including bottles of still and sparkling water (nice touch!). The bathroom was very basic and we found it very amusing to read the note on the bathroom wall requesting that if you would use your towels again please leave them on the towel rail ............ there was no towel rail to be found!!!!
The receptionist was very friendly and explained that as they didn't offer room service we were welcome to get food and drink from the pub below and take it up to our room.
Next morning we had breakfast in the pub which was excellent value - I had eggs benedict which were very tasty and my husband had the full English breakfast - with coffees for both of us and toast and marmalade the price was £9.47 - excellent value
The hotel itself was £32.00 for the night and it made a brilliant overnight stay at a great price - definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great location, right in the centre next to a river. Room was a good size, clean with everything in good order. Reception has to be via a lift, but the service was welcoming. Basically it was like a travelodge with a little more character.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews