We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Lodge(Salisbury)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$177
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
620
48
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
48
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsgreat hostswealth of knowledgefresh fruit saladhelpful informationlarge tableexeter streeteach morningb and bthe location is perfectfellow guestsparking permitbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastwonderful staysurrounding areacomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 671 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent a fabulous three nights with Wenda & Steve. The room was lovely, the breakfasts tasty with plenty of choice, and Wenda’s tasty bakery treats were delicious.
We cannot recommend Cathedral View highly enough.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tubbysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you so much Carol for taking the time to give us such a splendid review. You were perfect guests and we enjoyed having you to stay. Contacting us via our own web page is beneficial ! warmest wishes from Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed at Cathedral View for two nights in April 2018. Wenda and Steve gave us a very warm and attentive (but discreet) welcome. Their beautiful B&B is just outside the Cathedral Close, and it does indeed have a spectacular view of the cathedral. Breakfast was great entertainment - Steve and Wenda gave their personal attention to us, as we ate in a group with guests from the other rooms. Their standard of cuisine is the best we have ever come across at a B&B and considerably superior to any hotel we've stayed at. The company was entertaining, too - two sets of charming visitors from the US, who broke the stereotype of what we English think Americans are like. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Salisbury.

Rather than booking through an agency, you will get better rate if you use the Cathedral View Website

Room Tip: Room 2 is at the back.- garden views and quiet. Other rooms at the front have a spectacular view of the cathedral
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing wonderful review you gave us. We are just so happy as it shows that the hard work we put into making our guest house welcoming and special does pay off. I also like that you mentioned our charming guests from the US. As most of our guests are from the US we really enjoy their company, good sense of humour, and charming manners. They all love coming to Salisbury to see Stonehenge and our magnificent Cathedral. Thank you again Nick & Lorraine our warmest wishes to you both from Wenda & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

You can't be closer to the Salisbury cathedral close than this - literally, step across the street and you're inside. You're also easy walking distance from the center of town and a variety of restaurants and markets. But you will also get the benefit of Steve and Wenda's friendly hospitality and conversation (great fun to talk with), excellent breakfast (virtually whatever you might want, it seems like), and very comfortable rooms. Really, it's hard to think of a better B&B experience you could have than this one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

It was a pleasure to have such lovely guests stay and thank you so much for the review. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

The location of this B&B is just perfect, being directly opposite the Cathedral Close (ideal for popping over to see the Cathedral, Mompasson House and the two museums housed there too) and two minutes walk away from the start of the shopping areas and old town. The hosts are delightful: Wenda makes a delicious lemon drizzle cake and scrumptious Anzac biscuits, while Steve has an impressive knowledge of all the interesting spots you might like to visit while in Salisbury (providing a very helpful information sheet to take with you!) and both are lovely people who are very eager to give their guests the very best holiday experience. Our room was very comfortable and gave us a fine view over the walls of The Close across to the Cathedral spire.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a superb review and it was so nice to see you two visiting so many interesting places and enjoying our little City (Smallsbury) so much!!!! Also thank you for leaving the pretty "thankyou" card!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights to visit family and Salisbury. Comfy rooms, homemade biscuits, personal touches and good recommendations for places to go and things to do and restaurants for good food. Breakfast cooked to order and served with home made jam, marmalade etc. Highly recommended

Stayed: January 2018
Thank bizzieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews