We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
643
50
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
50
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams wonderful hosts wealth of knowledge walking tour fresh flowers breakfast was delicious helpful information b and b exeter street large table each morning fellow guests the location is perfect parking permit bed and breakfast wonderful stay comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 696 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

A really super place to stay in Salisbury. We only stayed the one night but could see this was a well run establishment and that Steve and Wenda put the effort in to make sure your stay is that bit more special. Parking is convenient, the room we stayed comfy and the breakfast excellent. Steve gave us a walk map he had devised so that we could see Salisbury’s many interesting buildings and history and advised on restaurants to eat at. We had a great time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Perivalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Steve & Wenda are wonderful hosts with a great eye for detail. They know the business inside out & obviously have a great passion for the hospitality sector. Their advice on local amenities was spot-on & the B&B itself reflected their own high standards. Our room was spotless & well-organised, but with the character you would expect in a Grade II listed building. The bed was super-comfortable and their breakfasts are the best, with top quality produce & home-made preserves.....it was good to sit at the breakfast table with fellow guests too. My advice? Leave the chain establishments go for once & stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A brilliant review and very happy that we helped to make your stay in Salisbury so good. best wishes from Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Cathederal View is a lovely house in a perfect location to explore Salisbury. It's warm, friendly and spotlessly clean, our room was a good size with a view of the cathedral spire and the cookies on the tea tray were delicious homemade ones. Steve and Wenda are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome and well looked after and Steve's interest and depth of knowledge of the local area is astonishing. He's even made up various handouts with self guided tours and maps showing places to eat and local attractions. Various discounts are available around town too if you're staying at Cathederal View ! We were really looking forward to our breakfast and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful fresh fruit salad and freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade bread for the toast, homemade jams and marmalade and the bacon and sausages were local, top quality and extremely tasty. Steve even cooked my poached eggs perfectly how I like ! There really is nothing not to love about this place !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the super review and so pleased you found nothing not to love about our place. warmest wishes from Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed for 1 night. We found the hosts to be very friendly and informative.
The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order (and specification).
Location and parking we’re perfect for exploring Salisbury.
We booked the Tower Tour at the Cathedral - well worth doing.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review and glowing remarks about our location etc. Also it was good you mentioned the Tower Tour of the Cathedral as it is a really good experience and well worth doing. Thank you for being lovely guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

From the time you arrive until you leave you are made welcome. We parked opposite the B&B (Steve gave us the parking voucher) and left the car there until it was time to leave, it is so central a car is not needed to see Salisbury. The accommodation is spotless, the bed comfortable with ensuite and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast the following morning was delicious as were the home made bread and jams. Steve and Wenda made sure everyone was introduced to each other at breakfast and it was like being at home sitting round the table talking to everyone, Would definitely stay again if we were in Salisbury.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OneFromLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews