We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
630
49
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
49
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams great hosts wealth of knowledge fresh fruit salad walking tour helpful information large table exeter street each morning the location is perfect b and b fellow guests parking permit breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast wonderful stay surrounding area
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 682 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed 3 days at the Cathedral View, and were very pleased all round. Wenda and Steve are the perfect hosts, providing us not only an excellent breakfast each morning, but directions and sightseeing advice as well. I'm not a very chatty person, but Wenda's breakfast arrangements and casual introductions made me feel quite comfortable. I think we even made some new friends.

The room we had was marvelous. with a wonderful view of the Cathedral spire. No A/C, but well ventilated so that even though we were there during an infrequent British heat wave, we were never uncomfortable.

If I ever have the good fortune to stay in Salisbury again, I would definitely stay there again. And - not to forget - I consider their rates to be extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennislarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We spent 2 nights at Cathedral View, what a good choice we made. The location was perfect, just outside the gates to Cathedral Court and the beautiful surroudings of the Cathedral. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was dleicious and more than filled us up for our day's sightseeing. Our hosts, Wenda and Steve were very welcoming, friendly but not obtrusive. Thanks for the walking map Steve and your advice about visiting Stonehenge - walking from Amesbury meant we avoided the mega busy road to the site and most of the crowds, allowing us to walk the original processional routes through local fields. Well worth the walk for the first view of Stonehenge.
Would we recommend this B & B? Definitely - and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townend_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Exactly what a good B&B should be. Good quality, clean, comfortable and friendly. Perfect spot for visiting the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basher48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We really appreciated our stay at Cathedral View. It is very comfortable (the king-size bed was fantastic), very clean and easy to find. Moreover, we received a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffrenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Right on the main drag so (1) parking a problem, but this is Salisbury--not much parking! & (2) easy walk to the cathedral (spires right out our window) & town center). Owners are great; breakfast wonderful. View room was very nice, clean & well done. Take hosts' advice on evensong and ghost walk.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoteachers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews