We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Head Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Qudos Hotel(Salisbury)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
352
370
122
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
370
122
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwetherspoon hotelscar parkthe riverbreakfast not includedexcellent bathroomexcellent locationlong staysaturday nightgood sizeasked for a quiet roomair concentral locationbiscuitsnice roomfirst floorstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 907 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Wetherspoons-imho-go from strength to strength. I use these pubs up and down the country quite a bit. This one -Kings Head Salisbury - is great value for a city centre location. The room was clean & had everything one might need. Warm too. Shower/bath all worked well. We were very comfortable. Reception very friendly & helpful (grazie!). And next morning accommodated our bags while we used the restaurant. This too worked well with excellent breakfast ordered from our table with the app. Unlimited coffee from the machines surprisingly good ( this from a coffee snob!). Wetherspoons is not unlike Ronseal.....! Thanks to Tim Martin - and all his staff. We’ll be back.......

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iLondontown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear iLondontown,

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating!

We’re thrilled to hear that you find us great value, as we are based right in the heart of Salisbury and within walking distance to Salisbury’s main attractions and believe it’s important to offer a great service at a reasonable price.

We’re glad that you found your room well stocked and in keeping with our own high standards of cleanliness. It’s important to us that our guests are comfortable during their visit, so we are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly Hotel Team, we will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at The King’s Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Lovely location being that it is in the centre of salisbury. The windows could be updated as could easily hear the traffic outside throughout the night. Comfortable bed and bathroom to a good standard.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Rhys P,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad that you enjoyed our location, as we’re very fortunate to be based right in Salisbury City Centre and within walking distance to Salisbury’s main attractions.

We’re sorry that you were disturbed during your stay, due to the age of our building, we are unable to make as many amendments as we’d wish to, however we do have rooms available that do not overlook the road. Guests are welcome to contact us with any requests by calling us on 01722 438 400.

It’s wonderful to hear that you find our rooms comfortable and of a high standard.

We hope to welcome you again soon at The King’s Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

My partner and I have stayed here three times in total and have never been disappointed. rooms are small but perfectly large enough to spend a night or two. bathrooms always very well done and clean. good location also for access to shopping and bars.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Natalie T,

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating!

It’s always nice to receive positive feedback, especially regarding our facilities, as we believe it’s important to offer a great service for a reasonable price and we’re glad that you’ve never been disappointed with us during your past stays.

We’re glad that you found our central location right in the heart of the City Centre beneficial during your visits, as Salisbury does have an abundance of retail stores, as well as restaurants and bars to enjoy.

We hope to welcome you again soon at The King’s Head Inn during your next visit to Salisbury.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I went to this pub during a visit to Salisbury, it was fairly busy at the time so I just had a drink, the food looked good, was standard Wetherspoon fare. This is also a hotel, but there is no on site parking. Pub is well worth a visit, recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B7152FJpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Very friendly staff, perfectly located, reasonably priced,very clean.
Would recommend it to anyone
A great place to stay. Good food wonderfully comfortable beds.
In the best position for the town center and cathedral

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank imaci2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear imaci2017,

Thank you for your lovely review and 5* rating!

We’re glad to hear that our wonderful central location was helpful during your stay, as we are only a short walk from all the shops and restaurants that Salisbury has to offer, including our beautiful Salisbury Cathedral.

It’s great that you were warmly welcomed during your visit and that you found our level of cleanliness in keeping with our own exacting standards.

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we’re thrilled that you would recommend us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you at The King’s Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews