We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarum College(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge(Salisbury)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qudos Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
360
371
123
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
371
123
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwetherspoon hotelscar parkthe riverbreakfast not includedexcellent bathroomair conditioninglong staysaturday nightasked for a quiet roombiscuitscentral locationexcellent locationmain roadnice roomstreet noisefirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 917 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

We chose this hotel to stay overnight after landing in Heathrow to start our UK tour with the Salisbury Cathedral and it was a smart decision. The hotel has an old world charm and the access is through a pub. We were a bit apprehensive due to this but the rooms were quiet and did not get the noise of the pub. The rooms are quite large with comfortable beds. There is a small lift near the side entrance for luggage. The pub acts as the restaurant and the wait times are quite high. The breakfast is quite sumptuous and is served in the pub.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear PMtraveller2,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Our building was constructed in 1874 and includes features of the era, such as high beamed ceilings and winding corridors. Our Hotel does have quite a bit of character and we're thrilled that you enjoyed our older building during your visit.

It's great to hear that despite our location right in the heart of Salisbury, your room was not affected by noise, as we do endeavour to ensure our guests have a great stay with us. Guests are also welcome to request one of our quieter rooms prior to check in by calling us directly on 01722 438 400.

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to our medieval City and we hope to welcome you again at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

The Kings Head is always busy and this says it all. A place so popular has to be good. During my stay I had one unpleasant night when a nearby bar and its patrons were very noisy. The staff were happy to move me to a quieter room. Although the Kings Head bar and restaurant is busy it is not noisy and the staff manage to provide quick and efficient service.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Karen T,

Thank you for your lovely review and 5* rating!

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the issue you encountered was rectified in a professional and efficient manner.

We're so glad that you found our central location beneficial during your visit and we hope to welcome you again soon at The King's Head Inn.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

As described on website. Excellent location. Good friendly service. Room was warm and quite enough. Food was pub grub but decent enough.
Room not ready on arrival and had to wait a fair bit. Apparently they were grouting the tiles! So the smell wasnt great when I got the room but soon cleared out.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank MancunianMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear MancunianMum,

Thank you for your review.

We're so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful central location within the medieval city of Salisbury to be beneficial to your stay and that you found your room to be warm and inviting, as we believe it's important to include personal touches within our décor to help our guests feel more at ease.

We apologise that your room was not ready for you on your arrival, this was due to much needed maintenance running over the estimated completion time and we are sorry for the negative impact this had on your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again soon at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

I've been going to the Kings Head for 9 years now. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner or just a place to meet friends for fun. Good food at inexpensive prices, great selection of pints, wine or pop. Sit in a corner to think or email away with no one bothering you. I can not say enough good things about the Kings Head.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank CarlC928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

I stayed for one night on Sunday 4th February. A five minute walk from Salisbury train station. Very well located for the Cathedral, the market and Poultry Cross, all just minutes away. Old Sarum is a ten minute bus ride away. The room was clean and spacious with air conditioning you can control. Tea, coffee and a kettle were provided. Personally I found the bed a little too hard and the traffic from the street a little too loud so I did not sleep very well. But I am a light sleeper. The breakfast at Wetherspoons was lovely and very reasonably priced. Overall a great place to stay, polite staff and perfect location. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear G M,

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating!

We're thrilled to hear that you found our beautiful central location beneficial for your stay, as we are based right in the heart of the city and within easy traveling distance to all of Salisbury's main tourist attractions.

It's great to hear that the level of cleanliness within your room was in keeping with our own high standards and that you enjoyed the complimentary tea tray items we provide as standard.

Please be aware that we do have a limited number of quieter rooms which guests can request during booking by contacting us directly. Depending on availability, our friendly Reception Team will be happy to allocate you a room which best fulfils your requirements.

We're so glad to hear that you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you at The King's Head Inn again soon.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews