We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value - nice interior - good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value - nice interior - good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I would echo a previous reviewer - this building looks horrible - 1960 / 70's - from the outside however it's very nice inside. We had a nice time - room was clean and adequate - we upgraded to an executive room for an extra few quid. Had problems with the mini-bar as the instructions are incorrect, you have to ask reception to unlock it for you, but otherwise all ok. I had a couple of spa treatments which were very relaxing. We didn't use the pool and sauna but they looked lovely ,from the inside anyway, our room overlooked it and it was VERY ugly from the outside! The breakfast was very good - more choice and better quality than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Overall we enjoyed the stay very much and we plan to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NelliePhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and delighted to hear that you are planning to come again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    400
    223
    78
    33
See reviews for
326
195
38
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We normally go to warwick holiday inn, for a break away, but came across this hotel, we were attracted to the facilities of the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, which are free to use for all persons staying at the hotel. We booked the package deal, room, dinner and breakfast for two persons at the TOTAL cost of £99 (we had just missed out on the early booking, which would have cost £85). The room was a little cramped to what we are used too, but the facilities offered, is every thing you could want. (a big lcd tv, tea and coffee, average double bed(little hard), en suite(bath with shower), hair dryer and even an iron and board). We were a little confused to how the dinner and breakfast worked, because you had nothing to say what you were entitled too. We phoned reception to book a table for the evening (reccomended if busy) and asked how it works, they told us because we had booked the table, they would see on their system in the restaurant that we had paid for our meal with the room. Breakfast we were used too from warwick, you just go down and help yourself to buffet, but at this hotel it was a little more formal. You wait to be seated (they will mark your name off their list) and they serve you tea and coffee with the table set up with what you need, then you can help yourself to the buffet, which offered lot's (much better then the other hotels).
BREAKFAST
bacon, mushrooms, grilled tomatoe, hash brown, sausage, eggs of three types, black pudding, baked beans fruit, cereal, different breads, including toast, crossaints, juice, tea, coffee, DELICIOUS
DINNER
3- courses, it said or buffet, but we didn't get that option, we think because it was quiet.
You could have any thing on the menu that ended with an S, any thing else then you add £2.
Starters - nacho's(very addictive), chicken wings(my partner, highly reccomends), loaded potatoe skins, soup of the day
Main- grilled chicken(nice but too many chips), pizza, ribs, salads, a mix of stuff
Pudding- spotty dick, cheesecake, mexican bun(like a giant proffiter roll), ice cream and sorbet
Dinks they added to our bill at the end, along with a service charge of around £5 but it was still resonable.(they take your card details, but they won't charge you until the end, asking you how you'd like to pay)
The car park is huge, it goe's right around the hotel, they say wth cctv in operation. The car park is free and there is a hand car wash service available as well.
We very much enjoyed our stay, especially with the use of the pool and felt very stuffed after all the food we had.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time and effort to write such an extensive review about your stay and I was delighted to read that you had such a good time. I do hope we will see you again soon in Maidenhead when you are next looking for a weekend away.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Do not be put off by the exterior of this holiday inn, it's great inside and everything you'd want for in a chain type hotel!

I stayed here as did lots of others in a wedding party, the place was great inside, really clean and contemporary, the reception, bar area, bedrooms were all really nice! The room we stayed in had a really comfy bed with a choice of soft or firm pillows, the room had a minibar(empty) and a safe for valuable items. The breakfast was great with a large range of foods and again a very clean contemporary style. I was amazed how stylish the whole place was for why was such a reasonae price. We booked online for £51! Breakfast was offered to us at £10 each, which seemed about right for a nice place such as this.

We had free use of the swimming pool, not thy we used it but it's there if you want it!

Book without hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_coldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks for the review and I hope you had a great time at the wedding and glad our '1960s classic' exterior didn't put you off! Hopefully see you again in the future when perhaps you'll get a chance to relax in the pool and jacuzzi.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muttenz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We reserved a room for two adults and three children. The two people at check-in were very friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised when opening the door of our room to find a very nice Suite (two rooms, big bathroom with jacuzzi). The breakfast buffet was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaelussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks for the kind comments and glad to hear that you enjoyed the suite and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future, perhaps to visit Legoland with your children?
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here a few times now and each time it gets better. The rooms are a good size and the whole hotel is spotless. The bar area is a good place to unwind with lots of space. This hotel takes lots of bookings from families (Legoland not far away) so dont be afraid to see children running around. Lots of parking and close to major roads.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chri55ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks for the review and the kind comments, especially nice from someone who stays on a more regular basis. Thank you again and I hope we can continue to be of service in the coming months.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
138 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at the Maidenhead Holiday Inn for 4 nights for business and was pleasantly suprised by this hotel. The front desk reception was welcoming both upon check-in and check-out. The front desk guys are very personable. I got in very late and the 24-hour menu has a nice selection and came hot and delicious. The breakfast buffet was tasty but somewhat expensive for what it was. The coffee bar serves nice coffees and various muffins, etc. I had an executive room which was warm and comfortable with a perfectly thick duvet. The towels in the bathroom could be replaced, they were a little thin and rough. The internet wasn't too terribly slow which is often the case in hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks for the review and for taking the time to write. It was good to read that you had a good stay with us. Thanks for the note about the towels, we do have a rolling replacement program however we will review again in case some are slipping through the net.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Have stayed here several times and will do so again. Receptions staff welcoming and friendly even though we arrived quite late at night after a show in London. The Executive rooms are fine (which we had) but the standard rooms are VERY small - bu ok for all that. Huge bar area with good wine selection wine French wine selection if that matters to you (it does to us). Actually it's better than the Crown Plaza down the road in Marlow. Have never eaten here apart from breakfast which is the usual full on English with all you can eat (too much really). The bar staff are very good at providing ice if you want it or jugs of skimmed milk on request.

It has a lovely swimming pool with a jacuzzi. Has separate steam and saunas in the men's and ladies changing rooms - although the men's steam room was not working at all while we were there, and talking to other members, apparently hadn't been working for several days which was a shame.

My only gripe is that Holiday Inn always used to have pillow menu's which was really good for us as we sleep best with 'soft' feather ones. Now getting any kind of feather pillows is really difficult. I had requested them when I booked, also phoned before hand to make sure they would be in the room - and when we got there they weren't. However even though it was late they did send some up when we requested them - except when they arrived 2 were feather but the other two were ordinary ones! In the morning I phoned again to tell them and they said they would send 2 more up. However when they arrived neither of them were feather! Don't quite understand why this is such a problem - we have stayed 13 times since January in various Holiday Inns/Crrown Plazas and on every occasion we have had difficulty getting feather pillows! Having said this on Valentine's night they left three heart shaped chocolates on the bed - a nice touch!

In spite of all this we enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we are in the area and the price is right!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are a decent size but more expensive - standard rooms are some of the smallest we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelomichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the pillows, clearly we need to do a bit of work on this to get this right, as you say, it shouldn't be such a problem as we have the pillow selection in our stores. Glad to know that despite this problem you'd still return in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.5 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
2.6 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
2.9 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
8.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
4.6 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing