We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”
Review of Marmara Restaurant

Marmara Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 274 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Windsor's only Turkish restaurant serving fresh and healthy meze dishes with extensive choice of charcoal grill meat and fish, vegetarian specialities. Al Fresco dining available in summer months.
Restaurant details
Description: Windsor's only Turkish restaurant serving fresh and healthy meze dishes with extensive choice of charcoal grill meat and fish, vegetarian specialities. Al Fresco dining available in summer months.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Had a family meal here for lunch at the beginning of the month and it was an absolute delight. The menu is fantastic with a great range of food and some excellent platters which give you the opportunity to taste a few different things. With 4 adults and two young children, we shared one of each of the tasting platters as a starter and it was perfect for the six of us. Both (the vegetarian one and the meat one) were delicious.

Any restaurant, however, is made by the staff and Marmara definitely delivers on this front. All of the staff are so friendly and absolutely brilliant with the kids. My girls were so happy and well looked after. We got the table next a window into the kitchen and the girls stood almost the whole meal watching the food being cooked.

We will definitely be back, it is not difficult to see why this is the best rated restaurant in Windsor right now.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 641 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

A truly excellent experience with wonderful food and extremely friendly and efficient staff. The mezze starters were great and the Marmara Delight gave a really good taste of everything. We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank black2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were in the mood for a good Mediterranean dinner. We were in Windsor on business and read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to go there. It was so good we went two days in a row. Everything we ate was spot on. Delicious! The baklava was the best we have ever had. The restaurant is family run. The service was outstanding and friendly.
Don’t miss this place it’s a must go if you are in Windsor. We had Mixed Meze Platter, Marmara Delight,Feta salad, Tabbouleh, and Baklava N. All were spot on.

Date of visit: February 2018
4  Thank izzy8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Popped in today for lunch. Tabouleh, Feta Salad, Marara Grill, Humus. All delicious. Want to go back and work through the rest of the menu! Very friendly service and great value for money.

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank 126aidanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

This was an early evening special meal for my son in law's birthday. Our party included the two young grandchildren. There was lots of choice on the menu and the food was very well presented and very well cooked. It brought back fond memories of earlier holiday trips to Turkey!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BNA20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmara Restaurant also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Been to Marmara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing