We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Visit”
Review of Craft Coffee House

Craft Coffee House
Ranked #9 of 13 Quick Bites in Windsor
Description: Neighbourhood coffee shop just a stone's throw away from Windsor Castle. Open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea, serving an amazing list of British favourite dishes made from scratch. We are a coffee shop with a conscience, we want to make sure that all our products are ethically sourced and where possible, locally sourced, while still delivering a high level of service and product quality.
Restaurant details
Description: Neighbourhood coffee shop just a stone's throw away from Windsor Castle. Open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea, serving an amazing list of British favourite dishes made from scratch. We are a coffee shop with a conscience, we want to make sure that all our products are ethically sourced and where possible, locally sourced, while still delivering a high level of service and product quality.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are here from the states on our holiday. We wanted something off the beaten path for a quick cup and a pastry. This place delivered well, as it’s well-placed away from the touristy shops as it’s hidden through the narrow alley.

Side note- if you are above average height, you will need to duck and cover. It’s very short through there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 669christopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018

Been here a few times as it's local to work, and although service is really quite slow, the food is normally good. This time they didn't have any avocado to have with halloumi on a bagel, so recommended mango chutney instead. Had it as a takeaway so didn't notice that there was the tiniest bit of halloumi compared to salad, and their prices aren't cheap. Really disappointed as it's somewhere a bit different, but I won't be making it a regular haunt.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hepburn1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I popped in here with a few friends as we had some time before a morning event. Service was lovely and coffee and bacon bagel a great deal! Both yummy too! Prefer to support small businesses and this is the perfect spot for that

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MandyH514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I popped in on a rainy Sunday afternoon. The reception from the staff was warm and welcoming, and there was a lovely aray of cakes to choose from. We chose hazelnut and chocolate , and salted carmel cakes which were home-made and tasty. The coffee was just perfect too! The price was a welcome surprise too as they had a coffee and cake deal for £4.95!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank evonwise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Located between the train station and the centre of Windsor, this cafe is a good place to enjoy a morning coffee or tea. The service was very good, and the beverages were excellent. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard on a summer’s day. This is a peaceful and unhurried cafe. Delightful.
Thanks for your vote.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Craft Coffee House also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Eton, Windsor
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Craft Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing