We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret gem”

The Walled Garden Centre
Ranked #14 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Windsor
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Love to wander around when I have finished my breakfast at the cafe rain or shine always a pleasure to escape into the walled garden

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018

Nice selection of ornamental and edible plants at competitive prices. Has toilets and a nice cafe. Pretty walled garden with lovely wisteria.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KAW687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Although it was very busy and there was a problem with the till the breakfast was first class. Definitely worth the wait to order

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

I went here today for the umpteenth time but the first time since it has been extended .
Whilst the cakes are still ok and I assume the food would be to . But the customer service is very much lacking . We felt like we were a nuisance more than a customer, we actually felt quite awkward . A hot coffee was served in a glass, the same glass you get tap water in , it was to hot to hold . Really disappointing, the staff seemed very false and all in all it was not a pleasurable visit . A shame really as we are local and would of gone in more often . Sadly I doubt I will be back and certainly will not recommend other people going .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lucyb401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

I went to the nursery having been told how good it was and I with my wife were very pleasantly surprised how right they were,not only with the nursery but the cafe which was of a standard you don't often get anywhere

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Walled Garden Centre also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Eton, Windsor
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Walled Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing