We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,218
254
94
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
254
94
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potting shed garden room splendid room spa treatments spa area rose cottage garden restaurant outdoor jacuzzi great spa steam room journey home comfy room turn down service attention to detail the main house flip flops homemade biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

A girlfriend and I spent 5 days tramping from charming village to village in a tour of the gorgeous central Cotswolds. After covering about 75 kms on foot, we treated ourselves to 2 nights and a full day of pampering at the Dormy House. Beautiful premises, nicely done rooms and common spaces in farmhouse chic, excellent food in both restaurants (we preferred the more informal Potting Shed), and an inviting spa. Very capable therapists gave our well-deserved massages, and the rest of the staff throughout was delightful and professional. Well worth the trip!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Stacy,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your well deserved pamper break! We're so pleased we were able to provide you with some rest and relaxation after your busy few days. Thank you for your lovely comments on our restaurants, the team and your massage therapists.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Living in Pershore I can't believe I haven't been before.
We had lunch on the terrace as it was a lovely sunny day.
Very nice burger and serving staff were nice enough.
The spa looked amazing and very exclusive. You can only use the spa if you are a resident or book one day package at £175 or £250.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Jo,

Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us in the Potting Shed and that the weather was good enough for you to be able to sit outside on the terrace.

You're quite right that our House Spa is for residents and spa day guests only, but perhaps you'll come to stay one day even though you only live down the road!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We had an amazing stay from the moment we arrived. Our room was large and beautifully appointed, the staff friendly and efficient, the spa and pool were splendid, the decor elegant and welcoming, and the food delicious. Everything was perfect. Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NY-LON-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Short but sweet - thank you!

It seems you've experience exactly what Dormy House is all about and to know you're planning to return is the best compliment we can receive.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed for two mid week nights as a birthday present for me. The hotel oozes quality and the variety of public rooms gives a spacious and comfortable feel. We stayed in one of the "Comfy" rooms right next to the golf course which was ideal. We particularly liked the in-house iPad system. The food was really good although as I told the Manager at the time I thought an a la carte menu should have been available in both restaurants as the choices in either were a bit constraining. in all a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The only detraction from perfect that we saw was the fact that there are no grounds to wander in or longer walks one might go on - especially but not necessarily, with dogs. The whole staff parking area and waste dump behind needs tidying up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Ross & Pam,

Thank your taking the time to leave us a great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your comfy room and made use of the in room tablet! It is true that Dormy doesn’t have direct access to ground due to being surrounded by the golf course; however by walking 5 minutes down the road, you reach the rest of our property, which is 400 acres, with plenty of benches and romantic spots. Reception also has plenty of maps for walks in to the local villages.

With regards to our restaurants we have very recently changed our menus in the Garden Room to offer both a 7 course tasting menu, and an A La Carte menu as we realise tasting menus aren't for everyone. We hope on your next stay you'll find this to be more suitable.

We have also taken your comments on board regarding the back, staff area of the hotel so thank for this.

We hope to welcome you back to Dormy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked this property on a recommendation from a fellow Australian and it didn’t disappoint. A luxurious stop on our trip through the UK. So many little details to make us feel very special. I enjoyed a much needed massage while my husband was served a ploughman’s sandwich in the solitude of one of the beautiful sitting areas. The dinner was fabulous, as was breakfast with all the lovely touches on display to enjoy. The staff were amazing - professional yet very friendly. Would love to return one day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christine112960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Christine,

A wonderful review to read - thank you so much! We're thrilled that you chose our hotel for some relaxation on what I'm sure was a very busy trip over from Australia!

Thank your for your kind words on the team and the restaurants. We're also delighted you enjoyed the little details and touches around the hotel; these are something that we pride ourselves on.

Although it's a long way from home for you, we do hope to see you at Dormy again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews