We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
US$198
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowley House(Broadway)
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
494
38
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
38
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teatasting menuvaulted roompetit fourscountry house hotelenglish countrywine flightpre dinner drinkssconesthe general managerpublic roomsevery respectlovely groundsthe ground floormemorable stayfirst classbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 549 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

If you are looking for privacy, tanquility and outstanding food - you will find it here! We have been at Buckland Manor by the end of May which also is a particular good time to enjoy the gardens. It is a perfect camp to discouver the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweinheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Sweinheimer,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Buckland Manor. I must agree May/ June are lovely times to come to enjoy late spring flowers.

I hope to be able to welcome you back at another time of year to see the gardens in a different season.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

All good will return asap, Thank you to all the staff.place full of history, a good spot, plent of walks some a couple of miles but others and long as you wish, a sort walk to Broadway a great place to spend a lazy afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgwbarwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Sgwbarwicke,

Thank you for your review of Buckland. As you say Buckland is in a great location to see the best of the North Cotswolds either by car or by foot. There are a couple of nice walks from the property to nearby villages.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

A fantastic stay in magnificent surroundings. Every member of staff made us feel the most important guests they had ever had. The service was exemplary and we could not find fault with anything. We had the five course set menu for dinner and the food was superb. We hope to return for another very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank H2461HZroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear H2461HZroberts,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are nothing without the staff and the team we have are all hard working and proud to work here. The being produced by Will and his team is excellent as well.

I am very pleased you had such a nice time and i look forward to welcoming you back to Buckland in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Had an afternoon tea here with a friend which was nice so wanted to go back with the family, both sets of grandparents - for a family birthday on a sunday afternoon - only to be told my 5 year old twins couldn't come. Very snooty woman told me 'our customers come to get away from that kind of thing', well i am one of your customers as i have been before and I wanted to come back with my family. Terrible to view children in such a outmoded and outdated way.

Room Tip: Obviously not child frendly at all
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Justinebold,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Buckland Manor. I am pleased that you have previously enjoyed afternoon tea with us.

We are happy to have children over the age of 10 years old at Buckland. I must apologise if the receptionist came over as snooty, this would certainly never be the intention.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous time. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was spacious and every member of the staff was accommodating. We arrived mid-day and were able to check in early. The room was spacious and had an incredible view of the lawn and hills. The food was outstanding and served by a most gracious staff. We highly recommend Buckland Manor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews