We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McNoddy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week long stay at the dairy cottages. We went away with family, so booked both of the dairy cottages plus one of the new glamping pods.
Our journey took us longer than anticipated, and when we arrived 2 hours late, we found that Jon had received our supermarket delivery for us and had put all of the fridge / freezer food away to stop it getting too warm - very kind. There was also a box of chocolates in each cottage for us.
Our stay was fabulous - the cottages were clean and well looked after. The gardens were perfect - bigger than expected and safely enclosed for young children/pets to run around in.
The hot tubs were also excellent - very clean.
Bumped into Jon a couple of times who was really friendly and helpful.
Lovely peaceful location and fairly close to the villages we wanted to visit. We will definitely be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
87RobLily
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely fortnight in the Cotswolds. The Old Dairy was a nice little home for the two of us. We loved the hottub! You could feel that Jon the owner, did his very best to make it all very comfortable for us. A very pleasant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K
Henlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property was lovely and tastefully furnished. The garden was beautiful and the hot tub was an added bonus. The location was quiet and relaxing. Supermarkets close by in Evesham.

Would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No freezer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place to shut yourself away and relax! <3”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A wonderful little cottage, just right for a romantic weekend away. Excellent features and maintained to a very high standard, we were so pleased with this place we are already planning our next visit! Fantastic location, warm and welcoming. Cannot recommend highly enough <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie C
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage, Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Husband and I Stayed at the Cottage for a long weekend in May 2014, We were extremely lucky with the weather as it was stunning sunshine all weekend. The surrounding area is wonderful and we visited Chipping Camden, Broadway and a few National Trusts.
The Cottage itself was wonderful, a high finish to the furnishings and the private fenced in garden was a big surprise, it was a generous size and perfect as we had our dog with us so knowing he was fenced in was brilliant. The private hot tub was lovely and in the perfect location, just under the old farm shed but open at the sides so you could still sit and watch the stars when out in the evening. Being able to walk our dog on the farm land was a blessing and the peacefulness of the whole site was fantastic. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I had asked for suggestions for a restaurant on the Saturday evening and we were both extremely impressed with it. And to top off our Sunday Morning sunshine we sat in the garden having eggs from the farms "honesty" box. VERY yummy indeed.
We would definitely recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and setting of the property
Liked least: The sofa was alittle uncomfortable (but thats the only downside)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiesta30
Northwich
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed 2 nights ....5 min drive down country lane to beautiful Broadway ...cottage is small but modern and perfect for two ...lovely private garden with own ace hot tub .....
Owners really friendly and left us to our own thing but were around if needed anything ....Broadway is gorgeous, nice little shops and great pubs and restaurants ...
I would definitely go back ....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jweigham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and secluded get away with hot tub, and hand for Broadway and Evesham”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently and despite the atrocious weather it was still brilliant. The hot tub is under cover so you could still make use of the garden even though it was cold and raining outside.

The cottage itself was comfortable and well equipped.

Overall a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing