We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Narelle C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was just lovely. The surrounding villages and towns were adorable too..particularly Broadway where the walk up to the tower is a must. The cottage itself was amazing - I was hoping I'd win the lottery during my stay and be able to move in!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I had a very comfortable week in this cottage, an extra delight was the hot tub which was an absolute joy as we had picked a scorcher of a week.Suggest you buy eggs fresh from the owners as they are something special. The pub at Snowshill have a very family friendly menu and they dont mind dogs. Apparently there is a leather shop in Lower Slaughter that sells good quality goods at discounted prices (so my daughter and son-in-law' s bank account says!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything needed for a home from home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahdavi...
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A perfect cottage in the most beautiful setting. We stayed for a long weekend for a relaxing break after our wedding. the cottage was spotless. it is so nice to find somewhere that accepts dogs and is also beautifully looked after. The garden is so private and excellently enclosed so there was no need to worry about our little dog barney getting out anywhere. The hot tub was amazing. the perfect way to relax. Great that it is under cover as we still used it whilst there was a quick rain shower. We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received and the excellent cottage. My friends have already booked for the summer as they know just how funny I can be about cleanliness, they know the place will be perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
1 review
“Excellent owners”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a really nice break. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Jon the owner gave us a very friendly welcome. An unfortunate personal problem arose following our break, but it was dealt with superbly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magyar
UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Could not fault the place”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for two nights in the Old Dairy Cottage and absolutely loved it. First things first, it may not be for everyone: it is right in the middle of a working farm. That doesn't mean that you don't have privacy, not was it noisy or in any way detrimental, but it's not obvious from the photos.

This is exceptional value for money, for the price of a budget hotel room you're getting a double bed with en-suite shower (tip: take shampoo), a kitchen/sitting room with lovely patio and the private hot tub, which I suspect is the draw for most people (it was for us). The positioning of the hot tub is such that it is in no direction overlooked, even though there are other cottages to right and left of you.

We didn't meet Darcy, but Jon came and said hello, was very friendly and clearly are happy to help in any way. Communication by email before we arrived was excellent and clear. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffanypu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Perfect Cotswold Country Getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Jon and Darcy's place was just what the doctor ordered. The cottage was perfect. Clean and carefully thought out. It had everything we needed and more. Little details like the chocolates on arrival and the champagne glasses we requested made such a difference. Its so quiet too. The hot tub is an amazing bonus. We will certainly be back. Can't rate this place highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helentf2
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Cottage was so clean and comfortable, the hot tub was wonderful and enclosed garden for our dog was great and very secure. The surrounding area was so peaceful, did several lovely walks and some great eating places in Broadway (and surrounding areas). It was everything hoped it would be and we will definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;