We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
View of frontage giving wider perspective of surroundings. Bay House central in picture View of frontage of Upper High Street with Bay House on right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
View of frontage giving wider perspective of surroundings. Bay House central in picture
View of frontage of Upper High Street with Bay House on right
Main Double bedroom (with En-suite)
Double room En-suite
Twin front bedroom (with En-suite)
Twin room En-suite
View from Twin bedroom window - looking at the most photographed house in the village
Kitchen/Breakfast from rear
Cosy welcoming lounge from the kitchen
Cyclers passing by
View of Upper High Street
View of Upper High Street towards the village centre
Horses riding by. This is a multiple daily event riding back to stables at top ot Upper High St
Private Garden
Private Garden (view 2)
Private Garden (view 3)
Comfortable and relaxing- with Smart TV. Just in case the weather is not as it has been this summer!
View of private garden from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBrodie
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a very relaxing stay here and it really felt like a home-from-home kind of experience. The cottage is beautifully decorated and looked after and would be brilliant for a couple or a couple and their friends for the weekend. Great to be in the centre of everything -nice shops for browsing, an appealing variety of pubs and restaurants, and a to-die-for deli are a minute's walk away. I would love to stay here again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thankyou for such a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz Y
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location, really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage was beautiful, very clean, with everything we needed. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to shops and cafes, and from an absolutely brilliant play area. Owner was very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Margaret, Thanks again for taking the time to review my property
It's a real pleasure getting such a positive review and am pleased you enjoyed your stay with friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KaunosKid
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Weekend”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have just returned from a weekend at The Old House at Bay House and found it absolutely delightful. Whilst being no stranger to Broadway, we loved being only moments from front door to the centre, which is great if you want a break from driving. Although on the main street, traffic was no problem at all
The building is cosy, warm, spotlessly clean, and furnishing, towels, linens etc are all of good quality. One thing worth mentioning that may be of interest to people with limited walking ability is that the stairs are quite steep, as is fairly common for buildings of this age.
Our teenage son was with us and both bedrooms having an on suite shower room was great, as was having Wi Fi and a great TV.
Greg was very quick in contacting us following our initial enquiry and sent us very useful information prior to our arrival. We even had lovely home made biscuits to greet us.
Whilst we usually like to try different places, we would certainly like to revisit as the building and location could not be bettered.
Thank you Greg

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for your great review and your observation regarding the staris. They are a little tight at the top but as you say.. thats typical of old properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CumbriaSa...
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls,well ladies weekend.would defiantly stay again”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed for a pre Christmas weekend with friends . Both the cottage and the location where lovely and we were lucky to go a on their Christmas launch weekend which really made the weekend. The Old House is really well finished well equipped kitchen, good showers, and a lovely little garden area. We will defiantly be back Thank you Greg

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments.
I enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimM61
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally placed for shops, restaurants, pubs and country walks, yet at the quiet end of the main street. The cottage was comfortable, warm and clean. It was charming but still had all mod cons. Broadway is a great place for a relaxing break. The owner was very helpful. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thank you most kindly for your review.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A very cosy and delightful cottage. You couldn't get a better location within the village of Broadway - on the main High Street but well beyond the bustle of the village, sitting comfortably in arguably one of the most picturesque roads in the country. Even though the old house itself is modest in its external looks, its position and cosiness makes up for that. We spent 7 wonderful weeks here and loved every moment of our stay, the cottage has a cute little court yard at the rear which is a great sun trap and perfect if you have strolled down to the village centre (5 mins away) made a few delicious purchases in the fab Deli and then relax with tea and cake or a nice glass of wine. Plus the cottage is a 2 minute walk away from the beginning of the Cotswolds Way and a great walk up to Broadway Tower with must see views across the valley (best first thing or at dusk.....take your camera. The owners of the cottage were on hand and extremely helpful, nothing being too much trouble. The cottage was immaculate and furnished simply. We will miss it and look forward to going back before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, courtyard on a sunny day, very comfy beds, excellent and immaculate en suites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing