We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
View of frontage giving wider perspective of surroundings. Bay House central in picture View of frontage of Upper High Street with Bay House on right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
View of frontage giving wider perspective of surroundings. Bay House central in picture
View of frontage of Upper High Street with Bay House on right
Main Double bedroom (with En-suite)
Double room En-suite
Twin front bedroom (with En-suite)
Twin room En-suite
View from Twin bedroom window - looking at the most photographed house in the village
Kitchen/Breakfast from rear
Cosy welcoming lounge from the kitchen
Cyclers passing by
View of Upper High Street
View of Upper High Street towards the village centre
Horses riding by. This is a multiple daily event riding back to stables at top ot Upper High St
Private Garden
Private Garden (view 2)
Private Garden (view 3)
Comfortable and relaxing- with Smart TV. Just in case the weather is not as it has been this summer!
View of private garden from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DYG71
Cambridge
2 reviews
“Perfect for a weekend away!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer! Beautifully presented cottage with everything you need. Clean tidy and great welcome on arrival. Location is lovely, very peaceful & perfect for a theatre trip to Stratford Upon Avon (30 mins drive). Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
I would have liked you to stay longer as well!
Thank you for taking time to review and I look forward to your potential return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very attractive cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were four sisters enjoying a weekend away to celebrate the youngest of us turning 50! Fabulous choice of cottage. Delightfully renovated, thoughtfully equipped with excellent quality fixtures and fittings. Beautiful courtyard where we ate most of our meals. A double and a twin bedroom, each with its own en-suite, which was a must with four ladies all needing to shower and change at the same time. The village is enchanting and a great base for visiting the many beautiful villages in the Cotswolds. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great cottage in a fab village
Liked least: Nothing (but that staircase is a little hairy!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review.
Really pleased you had such a great few days.
Hope that you all return on the next milestone. Or perhaps with partners. The adjoining property has 3 bedrooms all en-suite with one having a free standing roll-top bath! Very romantic.
It can also be joined to The Old House to give a 5 bedroom all en-suite with very large dining room and living room. Open from July 2014!
Well there's the sales pitch done.
Hope to see you all in the future
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna15
France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Position”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The rental was an ideal holiday location, although my trip was for business on this occasion. The only downsides where the parking arrangements and the fact that next door was being renovated...lots of banging and hammering going on during the day, although thankfully this did not affect my stay too much as I was out on business most of the time. Also when the renovation is complete it would appear that two windows at the rear overlook this cottages' forecourt, so not very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The Parking
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 and sorry that you were affected by building work that is to finish end of June this year. I had made the workers aware that they should keep the noise to an absolute minimum. Parking would also have been disrupted due to workman parking and I think a little confusion with The Granary. I am reviewing instructions to both properties so it is more clear as to where each should park.
Regarding the window from what will be "next doors dining room". The windows will be obscured glass but this cannot be done whilst there whilst building work being undertaken.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrodie
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a very relaxing stay here and it really felt like a home-from-home kind of experience. The cottage is beautifully decorated and looked after and would be brilliant for a couple or a couple and their friends for the weekend. Great to be in the centre of everything -nice shops for browsing, an appealing variety of pubs and restaurants, and a to-die-for deli are a minute's walk away. I would love to stay here again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thankyou for such a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz Y
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location, really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage was beautiful, very clean, with everything we needed. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to shops and cafes, and from an absolutely brilliant play area. Owner was very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Margaret, Thanks again for taking the time to review my property
It's a real pleasure getting such a positive review and am pleased you enjoyed your stay with friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KaunosKid
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Weekend”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have just returned from a weekend at The Old House at Bay House and found it absolutely delightful. Whilst being no stranger to Broadway, we loved being only moments from front door to the centre, which is great if you want a break from driving. Although on the main street, traffic was no problem at all
The building is cosy, warm, spotlessly clean, and furnishing, towels, linens etc are all of good quality. One thing worth mentioning that may be of interest to people with limited walking ability is that the stairs are quite steep, as is fairly common for buildings of this age.
Our teenage son was with us and both bedrooms having an on suite shower room was great, as was having Wi Fi and a great TV.
Greg was very quick in contacting us following our initial enquiry and sent us very useful information prior to our arrival. We even had lovely home made biscuits to greet us.
Whilst we usually like to try different places, we would certainly like to revisit as the building and location could not be bettered.
Thank you Greg

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for your great review and your observation regarding the staris. They are a little tight at the top but as you say.. thats typical of old properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing