We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and relaxing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olivia B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Shepherds Hut is amazing, with the hot tub making it such a relaxing little break. The garden is a lot bigger than on pictures so it is lovely to lie in the sun.

Definitely an experience and would definitely visit again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannihxx
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I cannot rate this place enough, just come back from a 4 night stay which was utter bliss!! The Shepards hut was immaculate, we were warmly welcomed by John who was very friendly and chatty and always stopped to talk even if he was busy on the farm!! The jacuzzi made it so relaxing especially after our 13 Mile walk to Broadway tower which is a must see!!! I loved that garden was secure for the dog he ran around in there and loved the freedom and also made a freind called pippy who lived on the farm. Also the pictures do not give the garden justice it is so much bigger. We had BBQ most nights which was supplied to save the hassle of bringing your own the shepards hut itself was well equipped. Paradise it was so lovely will be recommending to family and friends.
Danielle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved it here, everything you needed, great if you've got a dog, so cosy, can't wait to book again !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
2 reviews
“Simple and sweet”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A very nice little hut hidden away in the farm. It had everything you could need for a short holiday, we especially enjoyed the hot tub! The location is lovely although you do have to drive to find things to do. The only downside to our stay was the storm one night that was very very loud from inside a little hut!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisE175...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cosy and Romantic”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spoke to Jon on our arrival was friendly and he said if we needed anything to just contact him, we didn't need anything. Everything was as described. The shepherds hut is compact but has everything you need, it's very cosy. Everything was lovely and clean. It's on a farm but situated in a private garden with it's own hot tub which was lovely to sit in on an evening. Very quiet you could be in the middle of nowhere although had Wi Fi which worked perfectly. No shop or pub in the village but approx 10 minute drive to Broadway. Would certainly recommend this and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerlily...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This little hut is perfect for a relaxing retreat. Set in a wonderful private garden, the hut is beautiful and the hot tub is the cherry on the cake! It was spotless, the decor is excellent and they really have thought of everything. We were only booked for two days and I didn't want to leave. I definitely want to go back and have already recommended it to my parents for a little break. It's in a perfect location to head into Broadway, just over 5 mins by car. I really can't praise this accommodation enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahlou2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little gem!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the shepherds hut while visiting the Cheltenham festival. Its perfect if you are wanting to avoid the madness of the town! It's about a 1/2 hour taxi ride into the town and around £35/£40 taxi fare but if you are willing to drive you will save money. (Make sure you book taxis home in advance! It gets extremely busy!!)

We absolutely loved our stay and even when out we couldn't wait to get back to enjoy it!
It has a lovely secure well kept garden and even with the cold weather it was lovely knowing you had a nice hottub to come home to! It is a little tardis inside and was so clean and well kept, it was a joy to stay in. There is everything available you could possibly need for a little break and the underbed storage is a great plus.

Jon was there to greet us and show us around and let us know he was around if we needed him otherwise we were left to enjoy it and wasn't bothered by anyone.

Nearby we discovered a lovely sleepy village called Stanton and at the top of the hill is a great pub 'The Mount Inn' serving delicious local food.

We will definitely be back to enjoy this little gem, it's a great little escape and if you're still considering book it!

Many thanks for a lovely stay
Sarah & Steve

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing