We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely property”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel N
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely property”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

very clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a short stay - nice and secluded and the hot tub is a bonus . excellent value for money .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsea88...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish ”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Myself and partner have just returned from a weekend at the shepherds hut, from the start the couple have been great with answering any questions I had, the property itself was beautiful and really comfortable with the added benefit of a hot tub! It's only 10minutes drive to a lot of lovely Cotswolds villages, we will definitely be back and would highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
1 review
“Romantic dog friendly getaway”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked into the Shepherds hut for a few nights away on our 1st wedding anniversary.
Just what we were after! A secluded little hideaway with a hot tub and room for the dog to run around. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyLou00
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little place :)”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here last week for 2 nights with our pooch, the hut is amazing, so cosy, the private garden was excellent for the dog, very quiet and hot tub was an added bonus! Would definitely recommend and we'll definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and idyllic!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a fantastic stay in the Old Dairy Shepherds Hut!
We have had an amazing time. The accommodation is fantastic and had everything you could possibly need. We especially loved the hot tub!
The surrounding area is stunning with so many beautiful area's to explore!
We definitely hope to return in the not too distant future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynseyAdr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot rate this place enough!!. It was amazing!. We didn't want to leave and we will absolutely be booking to come back. The hot tub was a great touch and made the stay perfect!. It was the best place to celebrate my birthday!
It was clean and tidy, we couldn't find anything wrong with it inside or out!.
We loved the fact it was on a working farm it just added to the atmosphere!.
To sum up this place was just PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!!!! This place is amazing and we seriously did not want to leave! It was private, cosy, unique, beautiful and ....... Just perfect!! We can't wait to come back again. The private garden was fab, the hot tub was great and the shepherd hut was cosy with the most comfy of beds!!!! A little dream come true xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!!!
Liked least: Having to come home x
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing