We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
107
58
23
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
58
23
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgroupon offerfish and chipsoverlooking the villagesunday lunchsticky toffee puddingpublic housemain buildingtwo night stayfabulous foodperfect place to stayattentive servicepieexploring the cotswoldsmain coursefirst classweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 206 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a real good meal tonight. Cracking selection on the menu and specials board.
Spot on service and food cooked to perfection
Good ales also.
Well worth another visit very soon.
Three different starters all real tatsy
Four different mains all superb

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IanDe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We were planning on going somewhere for dinner but they were full and we stumbled on The Bell by accident. A lovely welcome by the staff and a small but interesting menu. Not your everyday food so the prices were a bit more than the place we were going but we'll worth it. Very tasty and clearly freshly made. A well stocked bar and comfortable restaurant.
My burger was tasty but as it was so juicy it made the bun soggy and it ended up being a very messy meal to eat. We will return though.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Worcester_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Had a two night stay and a very enjoyable one. Once we got chatting to Sue and Louise, our hosts, you could not have wished for friendlier couple. Very attentive service from the young man who showed us to our room and waited on table. Comfortable clean room. Great choice of food with excellent Sunday roasts, pork for my wife, beef for me. Fabulous sticky toffee pudding. Tasty full English breakfast, with cereals and toast if you had room for it. All in all, a very pleasant visit and an ideal spot to explore the Cotswolda

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonybear2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

A nice early summers evening drive and we passed this pub and decided to stop for food. On entering the bar we were greeted by a very polite young man who described the local beers for me as I was not familiar with them. We then ordered food from a small but exciting menu. Our meals duly arrived and were nicely cooked and presented.
This pub is situated adjacent to a small village green in the heart of a charming Cotswold village.
There is ample parking and a beer garden at the rear. Certainly a return visit is on the books.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TripMember061620171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We went on a three night stay via Groupon. A minor hiccough when we first arrived was quickly rectified and we were even given an upgrade. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, housekeeping during our visit was first class! Dinner in the restaurant was superb and worth every penny, breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The owners were very pleasant and the young waiter deserves a special mention

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoKali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews