We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“do not miss this one”
other travellers have booked this property
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Garden view - fully enclosed and private Fully fitted kitchen with all home comforts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Garden view - fully enclosed and private
Fully fitted kitchen with all home comforts
Ample seating created by foldaway bed
Luxurious double bed easily pulled down in seconds
Modern bathroom with spacious shower
View through the entrance arch
Hot Tub for 2!
Undercover seating area with hot tub
Stylish kitchenette
A real suntrap both morning and evening
Complimentary toiletries
Sun loungers to relax on and enjoy a glass or two!
A bright welcome!
Red Sky at night - Shepherd's delight!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rdandsrf
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“do not miss this one”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

if you want peace and queit,but close to cotswold villages this is not to be missed,the shepards hut is comfertable clean and different , so you feel on holiday. the garden is nt overlooked,and the dog just wandered around at his own pace. the hot tub is a very nice touch, karen was there to meet us and showed us how everythink worked. take some food as you might not want to get back in the car once you are there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Random127...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Novelty Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you need for a few days glamping - plus hot tub.

Very nicely done. Hot tub was great and makes it a special treat.

We were made to feel very welcome by Karen.

The hut is small but it has everything that you need. The bed (which was comfortable) folds away easily to reveal a table and seating area. There's plenty of room to cook and eat and relax even if you can't sit sit outside the hut due to weather. The outdoor area includes BBQ area, covered decking, and a large grassed area - all fenced off and private. Other 'glampers' are near by but there is good privacy. The covered area allows you to be outside even if the weather is not perfect.

Good location for the Cotswolds - we travelled by car most days as we suffered non stop rain. Would be great to come back in better weather and enjoy the stars from comfort of the hot tub. Even with our bad weather we got a glimpse of the spectacle

Our Yorkie enjoyed it too (not the hot tub).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub.
Liked least: The weather :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMGVJG
Crick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GR8”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely stunning, I thought my wife was going to have a heart attack when she saw it in real life, amazing getting all the equipment into Hut, everything worked perfectly.
Hot Tub was great particularly after we had walked to Broadway and back.
Karen (owner) was lovely.
We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zepsi
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Such a cute little shepherds hut! We spent 4 days here and wished we had booked more! So clean and the hot tub was amazing even in November! We will definitely go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing