We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully peaceful cottage with incredible views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llethr cottage

Sitting area with lovely views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area with lovely views
dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sitting area with lovely views
dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
View from the master bedroom
Bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Private courtyard with views
Private courtyard
Sunrise from Llethr garden
Llethr land in the snow
Frequent visitor
Local wildlife
Frequent visitor
Our sheep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ben W
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully peaceful cottage with incredible views”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Llethr cottage. The cottage has been recently renovated and was immaculate throughout. The front bedroom and conservatory have beautiful views over the valley, with a misty sea greeting us early in the morning and beautiful sunsets to close the day. The house was well stocked with everything you could need. We will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thanks Ben. We enjoyed having you stay in the cottage and are glad you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside74...
1 review
“Immaculate cottage with stunning views ”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is very well maintained and equipped. It is set in a peaceful rural location within easy access to local tourist attractions and coastal villages. Jackie and Dave made us very welcome and advised us on places to visit. We would definitely recommend this cottage and plan to revisit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Llethr Cottage and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We really enjoyed having you to stay and we are pleased you had a such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnAir6805...
2 reviews
“Beautiful views and a comfortable home for exploring wales”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Llethr cottage for a long weekend in Wales. The house is beautifully done, comfortable beds and good shower. The conservatory is a great place to chill out with a wonderful view across the valley. Jackie and Dave are lovely and very welcoming and happy to give advise on the area. There's so much to do here, coastal trips, walks and seeing the red kite feeding sessions. Highly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks Naomi, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitpatjan
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous welcome, fabulous stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage was a perfect base for us visiting West Wales for the first time. There’s so much to see and do in the area – lots of leaflets left in the kitchen to give us ideas and Jackie soon picked up what our interests were and was helpful in recommending some charming places.
Mum had her 90th birthday while we were there so I checked carefully beforehand to make sure everything was convenient for a spritely nonagenarian. Jackie was more than happy to explain the layout and we had no problems at all.
The character of the small-holding overlooking such glorious views was warm and friendly and we had typical Welsh weather with storms rolling in making our nest very atmospheric. The small collection of animals were crowned by two of the friendliest cats in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
We loved having you all to stay whilst celebrating such a special occasion. We hope to see you again soon, but this time with some of our good weather! Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory and comfortable bedroom.
Liked least: Very steep hill to climb to get up to the cottage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. It's always great to hear such positive feedback from our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolA124...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly recommended. Beautifully situated. Wonderful owners. Immaculate cottage. We had all essentials and even a bottle of welcome wine. Lots of information on local attractions and things to do on rainy days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks Carol. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, despite the mixed weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing