We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$162
eDreamsUS$162
TripadvisorUS$162
FindHotel
Trip.comUS$175
Agoda.comUS$162
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
115
140
80
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
140
80
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included breakfast one night stay deluxe room yogurt sea front tea and coffee rear sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 397 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2020

Rooms were ok but let down massive by cleanliness, bedding and towels smelt like they weren't clean. A dampness smell. Not very good with current pandemic. choice of tea and coffee with no taste whatsoever and mould in the shower. Was woken up quite a few times by noisy guests and a street cleaner at 4am.

Breakfast was OK but the room was freezing so had to sit in our coats. Wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samanthacH6342XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2020

This was the worse hotel we have stayed in and so we left after the first night. I have to say we were given a refund for our second night. The whole place just seemed grubby and could do with a damn good clean and refurb. When we walked in our room it stunk of stale tobacco and the sheets on the bed had a peculiar smell. Whilst I appreciate it's an old building and the rooms are looking tired there is no excuse for it not to be clean. Saying that, the bed was quite comfy but all in all very disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jannine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

Where do I start ....... 2 star I’d say more minus 2 star.
Pros: ??????
Cons: Needed sat nav to find your room, wonky floors, dodgy paint work, ripped carpet, broken sofa, chrome coming off in the bathroom, stained ceilings, smelly sheets, itchy all night, road noise very loud, rude manger at breakfast, not enough tables for amount of visitors, rubbery eggs... and all this for £130 a night!!!
This hotel is is desperate need of a make over!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jewkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here friday to sunday for a nice romantic weekend away we upgraded room to a deluxe suit well for £180 for a 2 night stay only to find 2 holes in the ceiling, marks on carpet, walls not cleaned as the was stuff on wall, toilet holder and towel holder needs to be redone as falling off wall, the bed was so hard misses woke up at 1am saturday cuz she coulnt sleep she ended up sleeping on sofa which was way more comfortable to sleep on. When we got here Friday partner put a sandich in bin outside and it was still there when we left on Sunday The staff was friendly the manager fixed toilet in half hour to give him credit he knocked the room down by £30 but even then if we hadnt made plan on seeing family on Saturday night we would have NOT STAYED would have gone home instead. I get its an old building but its just the maintenance and cleaning off it just wasnt up to scratch. We planed on leaving at 9am after breakfast only to find we and 3 other people could not get out off car park it took till 10.30 for it to go. Would i recommend this place NO i wouldnt not for the price NO

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kellyjM3523EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Myself and my friend travelled from London to this hotel as part of our tour around Wales. The day we traveled the rain was torrential and we where very wet and cold. The hotel immediately parked our bikes in a warm secure garage and catered to drying out our protective gear for the next day.
We then got to our spacious room for a warm shower and cup of coffee. Pints at the bar very cheap and breakfast very tasty. Close to town and beach.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sco77y2ho77y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews