We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
104
154
122
66
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
154
122
66
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch seafront location would stay again car parking lovely room breakfast was excellent bit dated overlooking the sea single room cooked breakfast yogurt iron rear dog
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Aberystwyth for one night with our daughter so she could attend an Open Day at the university. I was really pleased to get a room on the seafront which could accommodate 3 adults. There was ample parking at the rear of the hotel and all of the communal rooms were very nice as was the breakfast. Our room, however, was incredibly small and had a very temperamental shower with a shower head that didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. It was ok for one night but any longer would have been difficult due to the lack of space in the room. It was definitely overpriced for what it was.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely stay here for my birthday in Feb super staff so friendly went for 2 nights stayed for 3 and room overlooking the sea , weather sun, wind, frost, rain and snow all in 3 days a super hotel thankyou and for my chocs too, will be back xx

1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

My parents and I stayed in a family suite for 2 nights. Loved the hotel and the location, staff friendly and attentive, wheelchair accessible which was wonderful for my mum. We had the most stunning sea view which was mesmerising. I wouldn’t share a family suite again as the second bedroom had no door so no privacy. My only other criticism is the bar meals we felt were overpriced. But on the whole we all said we’d come back and stay longer

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anyadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Was here for two days and checked out on the 15 August. I left my mobile phone in my room when I checked out. After a call to them in the afternoon, I managed to get it back from Royal Mail two days later. What amazing honesty and service from the staff. The Breakfast Room ladies were also courteous and prompt. A very big Thank You.
.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kpuisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My wife and I have just spent four enjoyable nights at the Marine Hotel. Lovely room with matching silver ornate furniture and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Unfortunately we never discovered how to operate the Jacuzzi and it would have been helpful to have had some instructions in addition to saying that the water needed to cover the jets. We did ask the housekeeper but she didn't know either?
Excellent Sunday lunch and buffet breakfasts very good also.
Lovely to lie in bed and listen to the sea breaking on the beach.
Was a little concerned with car parking and opted for the Court car park in the street at the back of the hotel some yards away. Was pleased to discover that you could view the CCTV coverage of the car parks on a screen in Reception.rather than having to walk some way just to check..
The staff were all very helpful and all in all a very pleasant short break.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews