We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
106
155
123
67
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
155
123
67
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch seafront location car parking lovely room breakfast was excellent bit dated overlooking the sea single room cooked breakfast yogurt iron rear prom dog
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 531 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I went to a conference in this hotel and we had our conference dinner here as well.

Disabled access to this hotel needs a lot of improvement. At the entrance, instead of both doors opening, only one opened. A wheelchair user is therefor unable to enter this hotel independent.

Disabled toilets are poorly accessible and not following the regulations. Many wheelchair users might find themselves not able to use the toilet because of this.

The roast dinner I had here was really nice.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Folkert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Oct 5th and 6th. Lovely stay for weekend. Bit of a hic cup at first as room wasn't t ready but Hafwen the very polite lady on the desk soon found us another and it was amazing. Great views,very large room with king size bed, wet room and bath in the room. Thanks Hafwen. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of it. Drinks reasonably priced. Close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night's 28th - 30th Sept ,location wise this hotel has a prime spot . Check in was quick and easy and the ladies on the front desk friendly.We made it to our room 229 and we were disappointed as we emailed ahead to ask for a sea view room but we found they'd gave us a room facing the back of the hotel ,in response to our email the hotel did contact us stating that " sea view rooms cannot be guaranteed for online bookings " which we found extremely odd , emails from a customer with a request regardless of how they booked should be considered equally but never mind .The room was lovely a little compact but lovely nontheless , nice and clean ,bathroom spotless . The bed and linen was comfy but we are used to a king sized bed so it did feel small but we both slept well.And now the moment you've all been waiting for THE BREAKFAST !!!!! It's by far the best breakfast we've ever received in any establishment we've ever stayed in including 4* hotels abroad !!!!! It was just lovely ,hot , tasty and plenty to choose from , the management should be extremely proud of their kitchen staff , the high stadard never slipped even on the second morning when they had to cater for 180 odd people !!!!! They are brilliant. All in all we had a fabulous weekend and would 100% stay again and recommend to everyone .WELL DONE TO EVERYONE AT THE GWESTY MARINA !!!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Struggled to find a room for the night in question - due to the university students coming into town to start their new term - only room I could find was at the Marine - a family room at 195 GBP - even though I was there myself - at that price I was expecting something a little special - however this was not the case - pretty average room - noise from other users and doors being slammed close to my room and wind and rain coming in through fire escape door which led directly off the bathroom.
An expensive lesson learnt - will not be back

Room Tip: Try another hotel or check out room first
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brynkoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for work and have always been intrigued by the place. A friendly welcome didn’t really make up for the stay! I’d expected a small room and that was fine. However, the room was grubby with stains on the walls and cracked plaster. There was a spartan tea and coffee tray (just one sachet of coffee and no milk!!). Worst of all there was no toilet roll. The shower was good though and the bed was comfortable. All this for £50. Petty dreadful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SGT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews