We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
PricelineUS$135
Agoda.comUS$135
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
461
105
14
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
105
14
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view walk in shower lovely hotel no lift cardigan bay comfy bed lovely room welsh seafront bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 592 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2021

Cannot recommend Gwesty Cymru enough! Staff were so helpful with any queries. Room was lovely and spacious with a lush and romantic bathroom.
Travelling during lockdown was made easy by being able to bring food to our room and eat in front of our bay window whilst looking out to the sea. Aberystwyth is a beautiful place and this hotel is the perfect place for a peaceful break away. Super close to the town where there’s loads of local and independent eateries (I recommend Medina and Light of Asia!)
There is plenty of parking around, although you have to move a few times due to time limits but it’s a moment out of your day.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2021

Absolutely amazing hotel and servuce. Having to stay in Aberystwyth due to work i thankfully found Gwesty Cymru and boy did I find a gem. Professional service and 100% customer focused. Very accomodating and appreciative of your business. The rooms are beautifully presented and very clean. Staff very attentive. Once the country opens up after this pandemic i am looking forward to seeing this wee place thrive. Looking forward to experience the fine dining and the ambience of this place. Well done Julian and all staff. Thanks for giving me a great home from home. Keep up the good work and i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DavidT9301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2020

We stayed here at the end of November and enjoyed every minute. The staff were very helpful, especially Adam who opened up early for us so we could check in before 3pm. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had great views out to sea. They aren't doing food at the moment and that, coupled with the fact that England was in lockdown when we visited, meant that we were charged a very reasonable room rate. We would definitely return,

Room tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsSlocombe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2020 via mobile

Just had a fabulous weekend at this stunning little luxurious hotel. Although they are not yet doing food, there are some really great restaurants nearby. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by sound of the sea and waking up to a fantastic veiw over cardigan Bay. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trip365808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, great location on the prom front. Sea view from two smaller windows. Lovely room at the top of the hotel, would recommend as long as you are okay with the stairs.
Huge bed, comfortable. Nice bathroom and settee. Good range of yea and coffee with kettle. Very polite guy on reception.
During off peak months, parking on the roads is unlimited, check the signs.
Plenty of places to eat out. We enjoyed Little Italy if you like Italian.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews