We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 For a Light Bite”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #10 of 11 Quick Bites in Caernarfon
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 31, 2017

3 For a Light Bite

Costa Coffee in the heart of Caernarfon a tourist town Gwynedd; is your typical chain of coffee houses, which promotes the various tastes of coffee. Although the coffee etc. is very nice, I especially love the Hot Chocolate which just happens to be my favourite.
The staff always give good service and you are never waiting long to be seated in a fair size restaurant, but you can wait quite a while in the queue for your drink. I decided to have the cheese on toast, tasty, but very expensive. You could have got a full meal outside for the cost of a hot chocolate and cheese on toast.
I liked the idea that you can have a card which you save points to so you can get free coffee later on.
Absolutely no parking by the Cafe
I would go there again, but maybe on for a drink no food.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 581barbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2017

The location of this coffee house is perfect. It's next to the bus station and an ideal stop over in all weathers. Being Costa, it's not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and the quality of products and the service is consistently good. The staff appear under pressure at times but they always laugh and joke in both English and Welsh. We have made great friends here.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Visited this morning about 10:00 very quite. The staff seemed ok and friendly enough. Normal prices as it’s a chain. Only negative would be the tables could do with a good wipe down and the floors a clean and mop, it was quite enough to so the staff could be wiping down tables and tidying up.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Lewis1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Is it just me or is this the most lifeless coffee shop in town??
Staff don't know how to crack a smile and they do their job with little enthusiasm for customer service.
Every time I've visited I get served a tepid drink and I get sick of complaining about it...maybe I should just accept the fact that this is a mediocre Costa that needs to be given a miss.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank SUDON66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Come here often for a cheeky cold coffee on my days off work as a little treat. Always a good atmosphere and and great service. Always have a smile on their face. Please keep at it!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank redmel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

 
Beddgelert, Caernarfon
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing