We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

The Original Molly's Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 127 Restaurants in Caernarfon
Price range: US$26 - US$39
Description: Pop up restaurant at The Royal Welsh Yacht Club, caernarfon.
Restaurant details
Description: Pop up restaurant at The Royal Welsh Yacht Club, caernarfon.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Good food well presented. Lovely restaurant good atmosphere and views. Friendly staff. Will definitely be visiting again

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Duck772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2018

One of the best meals we have had,
The chef greeted us when we arrived and was very helpful as we have some food allergies.
The food was cooked to perfection., with fresh ingrediants
Advise booking in advance as it was only open on Saturday when we went and table space is limited

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nigep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We are here last Saturday on the recommendation of the owner of the B & B in which we were staying; I doubt we would have heard about it otherwise. But we are so glad she mentioned it - the meal was terrific - interesting and imaginative and excellently cooked, and such good value for money. I am wheat intolerant and Tony adapted my choice of starter to ensure that it was wheat free, which is not something one would get in a larger restaurant. My husband and I both agreed that it was a meal we would remember for a long time. In fact, we ate at a popular and renowned fish restaurant in the area the next night and it wasn't a patch on the meal we had had at the yacht club the night before. Thank you, Tony! The RWYC is an interesting place to eat - very small and intimate with friendly staff who are helpful and knowledgable about not only the food but the story of the very old building.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IsaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

The Original Molly's Restaurant is now up & running again with Tony back at the helm. Now at The Royal Welsh Yatch Club, the setting is unique & historical & as you would expect from Tony the food is fab.
I had the lamb, lovely, followed by Jacob's special signature dessert, yum! We were served by Billy who
was friendly, efficient & humerous.
Booking for Mother"s Day if we can get in. Thanks guys, good to see you open again :-)

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank JanBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Molly's Restaurant also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
Nant Gwynant, Caernarfon
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Original Molly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing