We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s ok”
Review of Wal

Wal
Ranked #18 of 126 Restaurants in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off, the service was great- I can’t fault it at all.
I had the eggs Benedict which was tasty with perfectly cooked eggs. The coffee was a bit weak and burnt.
Nice setting too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lisawlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 676 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

It was very wet when we called in for a snack and hot drink. Warm welcome, great service and just what was needed! Dog friendly as well!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Wendi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

First visit here, we were a family group of 9 and had an enjoyable evening, food was great and served in good time, we were not rushed, staff were friendly and fun, if we are ever back in Caernarfon I’m sure we will return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Paulwilliams64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Whenever we visit the North Wales coast we always pop into Wal for breakfast...and what breakfast! Tasty food, good sized portions and a friendly/relaxed atmosphere, what’s not to like. Definitely worth visiting if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank matthewwF851ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

You walk around, stopping at each cafe, perusing the menu outside, umming and aaring - does it look Ok, is it too busy, is there anyone in, if not why not, do you prefer that one up the road. Well, we walked past Wal on the way to the castle and said, that looks good - so we went straight back after 'doing' the tour and without any dithering went in. Glad we did. The cafe is welcoming, the staff friendly and the food was good. We only had (large hot) coffees and shared a prawn sandwich (big hotel brekky to blame for that) but the sandwich was big, filling and flavourful. If you do stand at the window gazing in, then be aware that the cafe is bigger than it looks and there are plenty of tables at the back. Enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wal also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Been to Wal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing