We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenMorr...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient holiday home”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked this house for its location - for walking in Snowdonia and evenings in Caernarfon without driving. The walk into Caenarfon (about 25 mins) has no pavement for a stretch so it was unsafe to walk back at night, meaning we had to get taxis (about £5). The house was comfortable, and although it felt cold in the mornings and to return to in the evenings, it warmed up quite quickly with the fan heaters. Be aware that electricity isn't included and you have to buy meter cards.

The arrangements with Phil all went very smoothly - the key arrived in the post several days before travel, with a stamped, addressed envelope for its return.

Overall this was a good place to stay and suited our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for the feedback Helen. All rooms do have heaters and as you indicated it does warm up quite quickly. As the park closes over winter it has never been worth installing central heating as it would rarely be used.

It is in our description that electric is not included although gas (for the cooker) is included in the price. The cards for the meter are available on the park and there is an emergency button on the meter should guests ever run out in the night.

There is a bus stop directly outside the park entrance and whilst times will vary I note that mid week the last bus departs for Caernarfon at 6.45pm. A taxi for the return journey will be required of course and at a fiver a trip the taxi may be cheaper is there are a few travelling together.

I am pleased that the admin ran smoothly for you and that the accommodation suited your needs and hope that you may visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon O
1 review
“Glan Gwna”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous little house on a really good site. Loads of places to visit close by and good facilities on site.
The house itself was big enough for us (2x adults,2x kids). It was clean and tidy and well equip and a nice covered eating area at the rear. The shower could be temperamental at times but other than that I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Simon - pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Glan Gwna. As soon as I read the review I sent an electrician to check the shower. It seems that someone (possibly a younger guest?) had adjusted the water stop tap in the bathroom and by closing it slightly the water feed into the shower had been affected. All now fixed! Hope that you can visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you may be able to visit again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sue5241
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Conveniently located to Caernarfon and lots of beautiful sandy beaches. Site has swimming pool, clubhouse and shop/cafe with lots of opportunities to explore forest walk. We were expecting chalet type accommodation and were pleasantly surprised to find it was a cottage. Well decorated and maintained with everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay - hope you may be able to visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay - I think the weather was kind to you also which always helps. Hope to have you stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StaffordS...
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely Good Value for Money”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Communication was excellent when booking. This communication continued throughout with my constant questions.
The place was clean and tidy upon arrival.
Location was excellent as we travelled around my sites around North Wales. My children spent nearly every day in the Swimming Pool which was clean and tidy. The site was very clean and tidy.
Three bedrooms were fine as too was the bathroom. Dont expect a dining room or table as you are not paying for one. We worked things fine by using lounge and breakfast bar.
Overall I was very impressive with the value we got for money and our family of 5 had a great holiday. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Steve - pleasure having you and your family visit. There was originally a dining area in the kitchen but we felt it was far too cramped so we converted to the breakfast bar and provided the small tables in the lounge for TV dinners!

We have also created the outside dining area at the rear of the property which guests can use in the warmer months.

We aim to give good value for money and are very pleased when this is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2016. We loved the location, it's only a 5 min drive away from Caernarfon and close to Llanberis and other local attractions.
The property itself was really nice, just what we needed. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable. The park the cottage is on is lovely. If you go for a walk round the park take some bread to feed the ducks on the lake. I only ventured into the swimming pool once and I found it to be a bit to cold but the kids loved it and there were still some playing in it at 6pm most evenings. We had a really nice holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Carole

Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that you really need the hot weather to fully appreciate the pool! Hope you can visit again in the future............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing