We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far exceeded our expectations. It was like a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside cottage
Riverside patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Riverside cottage
Riverside patio
Garden
Patio
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Kingsize
Bedroom 1 Kingsize
Bedroom 2 Twin beds
Bedroom 2 Twin beds
Trefor harbour
Trefor beach
2 ponds onsite
Gate to the woodlands
Very spooky in the dark
Our entrance at Parc Elernion
The drive, keys are collected from the house in the photo
Try the rope swing if you're brave enough
Little bridge in the woods
Bluebells in the woods
Bluebells in the woods
We have 5 touring pitches
We have 12 static caravans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juan-Roxi...
Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far exceeded our expectations. It was like a dream.”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our two teenage daughters. We enjoyed exploring the forest trails, the local village and the beach. Just sitting in the patio listening to the rolling stream and looking out into the forest was a great way to unwind. Northern Wales region is a spectacularly beautiful place and is all near by.
The only issue we encountered was that the hot water in the taps went down for two days before it got fixed. Luckily the shower worked the whole time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & price
Liked least: No grill in patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hello Juan, we are so glad you enjoyed our cottage and North Wales. We did have a problem with the hot water in the taps and unfortunaely had to wait for a new part for the boiler. Its all now fixed and ready for our next guest. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked a short 4 night stay with wife and friends, very comfortable, with spacious kitchen lounge and 2 bedrooms. The smaller bedroom was a little cramped for our pensioner friends but no real problem. Nice sitting area by the adjacent stream through a glass door. Unfortunately due to the weather we couldn't fully enjoy this space. Very friendly owners, even provided a cake and basic essential provisions when we arrived, much appreciated.
Quit location but well located for LLyn and the south and north facing coasts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and great location
Liked least: Hot water slow to arrive
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rail ale festival! Maybe we will see you again.

Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hydrides
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location lovely, cottage perfect and a bed I wished I could take home with me.”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jeff and his wife were really helpful and quick at responding to my queries.

The cottage itself surpassed my expectations it really was everything I wanted, peaceful and able to go walking directly from the door up through woods or down through the village to the beach.

Hope to go back for a longer trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
only just realised that we can respond. Glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back. Hope you have a lovely Christmas. Shirley and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully tranquil cottage and surroundings with all amenities you could require and very friendly hosts.”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were greeted by the owner Jeff who opened up showed us how everything worked and then left us to holiday . Parking was right outside so no problems unloading , there was a complimentary bottle of milk , butter in fridge with jam , biscuits , tea , coffee in the cupboards which after a long drive was such a blessing .
There are no stairs so easy access for those not to good on there feet . It was nice and warm a real cozy cottage with a stream running behind us and no noise at all , .
There are lots so walks all around so if you want a break from the car it's fine .
The beach is about 10 mins away and it's central to getting to the Llyn peninsular or Caraffon , depending which way you want to drive as about 25 mins either way ...Would I go again ?? OH YES !!! I will definitely be a regular
Out of 10 I go 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: No internet and poor mobile reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Just realised we can respond. Glad your visit was fun, feedback is always welcome good or bad. hope to see you in the new year. Shirley and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G
Buckley, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little getaway!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed in this beautiful little cottage for a week recently, we wanted a quiet setting to relax and enjoy ourselves and that's exactly what we got!
The cottage was supplied with everything we could have needed, washing machine was particularly useful! Were even left butter, bread, milk and jam on arrival!
The whole place was decorated beautifully, and i can tell you one thing i did not want to leave the bed behind!
One thing i could suggest for all us younger ones that are addicted to our mobiles would be wifi access :)
oh and try not to get ripped off by the taxi drivers if going to pwhelli or caernarfon,, hews taxis were best! (nothing to with cottage)
Thank you for having us! we will surely be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior decoration
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Have just found out how to respond. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the technology next year. We have just started and there is lots to perfect. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.

Shirley and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing