We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility plus”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook Cottage

Stunning Scenery!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Scenery!!
Walk amongst the vines and enjoy glorious views of the Usk Valley Cosy living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Stunning Scenery!!
Walk amongst the vines and enjoy glorious views of the Usk Valley
Cosy living area
Relax in comfort
Dining for 2 !
Comfy double bed
Double bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Vineyard tour
The Vineyards
Seyval Blanc
The brook
The Vineyard early spring
Wine Tasting
The Nantiago Brook an attraction in itself
Harvest - September & October
We have two adjoining cottages, the same layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kay S
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Louise a great host”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved sitting out at the front. Recommend the wine tasting and platters for 2. We loved the "Abergavenny" wine but do taste them all. Great place for walking up Sugarloaf. Short drive to car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is set in a beautiful, peaceful location. If you want walks, views or just a cosy place to stay this is perfect. Lovely accomadation would recommend this to anybody looking for a nice break in the country side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you so much lovely to meet you both .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplebez
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous great location, Misti and Kenny loved the Brooke, we will be back xx”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location for touring around was fantastic, the cottage was lovely, clean and cosy it was great we could take the dogs and they loved splashing around in the brook, we booked for 5 nights but wished it had been 2 weeks We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage on lovely vineyard.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location at the foot of Sugar Loaf with fabulous view over Brecon Beacons. Arrived to find a delicious bottle of white from the vineyard waiting for us. Started the weekend with lovely coffee and cake from the vineyard café. I would advise taking an OS map if planning any works, though. Google hasn't quite uncovered every nook and cranny round here, which is another plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIEL B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage for a short stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in March. The hosts sent excellent directions and we both found the place independently without trouble.

It's a lovely location, I imagine even more so in summer when the vines would be flourishing. The place is small, but has everything you need for a weekend away. Also a complimentary bottle of wine from the vineyard is a nice touch.

We stayed to walk up Pen Y Fan. It's a good 45 minute drive from there, but if travelling from southern England (as we are) it made sense to stay that side of the Brecon Beacons.

A lovely weekend, and a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denes S
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location! Especially if someone wants to conquer the Sugar Loaf. And also good access to Abergaveny. We had a really lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing