We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome half-day session with Warwick

Upon arrival, we had a warm welcome from our two instructors. Friendly and relaxed but they... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
rsaero2606
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
1-2-1 white water experience

Great day on the water with the skilled and intuitive coach, Warwick. The experience from first... read more

Reviewed October 19, 2018
Lee H
Read all 151 reviews
  
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
143
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water whitewater kayaking great teacher the river skill level professional outfit safety equipment great family day unique experience lots of fun great morning many thanks felt safe great trip andy warwick confidence
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had an excellent time, lovely setting and great instructor in Warwick. Showed plenty of patience and full of good tips. Recommended

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked this full day Discover Whitewater session as a group of friends for something different to do and to find something to get into on the longer term.
We met with Warwick, our instructor for the day, at Mile End Mill and after the health and safety paperwork, we made our way up to the canal and straight into the boats and made our way, after bouncing off the entire canal wall, to the river. Quick lunch on the rocks while watching other groups and we were back on the water, where Warwick really came into his own, knowledgeable, skilful, encouraging, Warwick really pushed us along to get the most out of our day.
Rapids, eddys, a jump off the seal rock, more rapids, what an amazing day!! We all sat in the pub near home watching our videos and talking about our day for ages later too!!
We really can’t thank or recommend Ty Nant Outdoors enough and a special mention for Warwick for making the day what it was. Best £100 I’ve spent for a very long time, worth every penny. Thanks again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Welshdadoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We really enjoyed the activity. The communication before it was very good and personal. When we arrived at the meeting place, Andy immediately came up to us to visit us. He clearly explains the 'rules' of canoeing with a lot of humor and understandable. The activity was great. The weather was good and to 'flow' over the water was very relaxing. Andy makes you very comfortable in the cano and was interested in us. He also very capable of canoeing himself and can translate it clearly. He made very nice video's from us when we were on the aquaduct. Highly recommended to do.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Maurice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Eventhough I must have made a mistake and thought I had booked for the 11th of July, I had actually booked for August 8,oops. Andy however came through and showed up anyway, although later I learned he had planned a day in the Office and taking the kids to swimming lessons. The four of us had a tremendous time, learned a lot and had lots of fun. Thanks Andy & again apologies to the family

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LesHere71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

A friend and I did a white water course on the River Dee with Andy. It was a great two day experience, and the pacing was fast enough that we were pushing ourselves but we weren't too tired by the end. Our instructor was fun and professional. We brought most of our own kit/equipment but there was a lot of available kit we could have used instead. On the second day I was able to to borrow and try a really nice paddle and a throw bag (safety equipment).

We learned a lot and the river was beautiful. Felt safe kayaking with this group. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank tamk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews