We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing kayaking experience

Went white water kayaking today with my dad, who hasn’t been for 30 years! Andy was very attentive... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tedwards47
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Awesome half-day session with Warwick

Upon arrival, we had a warm welcome from our two instructors. Friendly and relaxed but they... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
rsaero2606
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 152 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Llangollen
from US$72.29
More Info
from US$72.29
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
144
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water kayaking whitewater kayaking great teacher the river professional outfit safety equipment great family day unique experience lots of fun great morning many thanks felt safe great trip andy warwick confidence kit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Andy organised a bespoke 2 day white water trip for us. We both had very little previous kayaking experience and none on white water and Andy tailored the weekend to our needs, making it a good mix of technical work and fun rapids. Andy was a great bloke, very conscientious and knowledgeable and made us feel safe while encouraging us to challenge ourselves. Would fully recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lorah463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We hired a couple of canoes for the morning from Andy, so we could canoe across the aquaduct at Trevors Basin. Lovely bloke, couldn't recommend more. The equipment was in really good condition, he was helpful and instructive (particularly for a novice canoer like myself who struggles with directions!).
The views over the aquaduct were spectacular and we clearly chose the right time (Friday mornings) as there was no other boats out on the canal (changeover day for those hiring canal boats etc).After crossing the aquaduct we headed towards Llanogollen where the views were equally good.
Something I'd definitely recommend doing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rainb0wgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We booked the aquaduct tour with Andy and had a great morning out. We had our 6 year old with us and Andy really involved her in the excursion so she thoroughly enjoyed herself too. I recommend it to all to try. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MrsWicker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had an excellent time, lovely setting and great instructor in Warwick. Showed plenty of patience and full of good tips. Recommended

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked this full day Discover Whitewater session as a group of friends for something different to do and to find something to get into on the longer term.
We met with Warwick, our instructor for the day, at Mile End Mill and after the health and safety paperwork, we made our way up to the canal and straight into the boats and made our way, after bouncing off the entire canal wall, to the river. Quick lunch on the rocks while watching other groups and we were back on the water, where Warwick really came into his own, knowledgeable, skilful, encouraging, Warwick really pushed us along to get the most out of our day.
Rapids, eddys, a jump off the seal rock, more rapids, what an amazing day!! We all sat in the pub near home watching our videos and talking about our day for ages later too!!
We really can’t thank or recommend Ty Nant Outdoors enough and a special mention for Warwick for making the day what it was. Best £100 I’ve spent for a very long time, worth every penny. Thanks again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Welshdadoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews