We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
7
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal towpath perfect location llangollen town plenty of hot water per night mel pitches field caravan railway toilet valley
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my family. The owners were extremely welcoming. An ideal location for Llangollen. A quiet, pleasant site with everything you need. It was a short ten minute walk into town along a lovely route alongside the canal. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ShortVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The owners were sound, and the scenery was really nice. Only downside were the showers, but when camping, I didn't really mind at all. Was perfect for our long weekend in Llangollen.

I'd recommend it. Was very quiet... And cheap at £6 per person per night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eoghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Nice and flat which is always a bonus. Plenty of space, never feels crowded. Brilliant shower block and toilets. Also a small toilet facility in camping field which is handy, not too far to walk. Owners are very responsible, they do not tolerate anyone being a nuisance and are constantly cleaning and checking for litter. Reasonably priced too. Pub 5 mins walk, they do great meals. Beautiful location and its quite nice hearing the steam engines. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RandCCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my wife got back today (5th June) having spent a fabulous weekend stay at Tower Farm. We were on the tent field which was covered in glorious sunshine for the 2 days we were there. The grass was well kept with a manicured finish. £6 pppn!! Within a 15 minute stroll to the beautiful town of Llangollen by the canal,which is teaming with fish that put on a display as you walk by. Tower Farm is not the most modern of campsites but it must be one of the most peaceful. Our second stay here and looking forward to our next.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharps5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Came for a weekend to go walking and enjoy a nice meal at the Corn Mill in Llangollen. The site is lovely. Great views of the Llangollen hills, lots of birds singing, pitches spacious, loos and showers basic but clean and hot. Really friendly owners who don't fuss and let you get on with your stay. You can walk into Llangollen along the canal tow path and it's a pleasant walk. Will definitely be coming here again! Thank you

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gailchristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews