We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Even better accomadation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage at Woodbank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank
Living Area
Kitchen/ diner
Double Bedroom
Shower room
Famous Pontcysyllte Aqueduct . 5 min walk away
Play area in the grounds of The Cottage
Kayaking over the Aqueduct
Day out with Thomas in LLangollen
Trevor fun day
View of LLangollen from Dinas Bran
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richreed2...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, Even better accomadation”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect, couldn't really fault anything, this place has everything you can think of for a holiday. The bikes and Kayaks are a nice touch.

You are right next to the canal which provides for great walks.

Perfect for pets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
WE are delighted that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little getaway. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was everything we expected and more! My girlfriend and I used this cottage for a long weekend away to relax and explore the area. We received a very warm welcome from the owners and immediately felt right at home. The cottage itself has everything you need and is very well presented. The owners kindly provided use of mountain bikes and kayaks which made traveling into llangollen easier and added an extra bit of excitement to the holiday.

The cottage is prefecture situated and is only a short walk away from the canal, aquaduct, pubs and local shops. The cottage at woodbank is nothing short of perfect! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and secure setting as well as the loan of bikes and kayaks.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoccaDiLu...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the delightful Woodbank Cottage during the Eisteddfod week of 2015. Karen and Steve make you feel very welcome and provide all the essentials that you could need, so that you don't need to make a trip to the shops as soon as you arrive!

The cottage is in an excellent location for Llangollen, the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct and all that Snowdonia has to offer. One of the main reasons for booking was that the cottage is literally yards away from the canal and you can walk all the way into Llangollen along it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjcpareo
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
“Wonderful Time Cottage Prefect”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage was located in a great place and exactly where we needed to be. The ability to walk on the canal whenever we wanted and a short walk into village if we wanted to. Was only about 20 mins from a friend home and close to many places we wanted to travel to. The cottage was clean and both bedrooms were exactly what we needed along with the kitchen area. Being from the USA we did have a learning curve on many items. I kept forgetting to turn on the wall outlets and such and we could not figure out the door locks or how to turn on the water in shower. Things which I am sure are already known to the UK guest. Both Steve and Karen were wonderful and helped us out all through out the process from the very beginning and when our plans changed they were great and allowed us two extra nights and were flexible on it all - knowing we were traveling from and back to the US. They took that into account. We want to thank them for helping to make our trip a big success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing - was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire100...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday cottage, amazing location”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend, lovely cottage with everything you need. Kitchen was well equipped and made cooking very pleasant and easy; beds comfortable and quirky jack and jill bathroom, with covered parking and table and chairs outside. Fantastic location with the canal path right on the doorstep and a 5 min walk to the aqueduct. Would recommend walking across the aqueduct and walking into Llangollen via the canal (took us about 1 hr 30 but worth it for the ice-cream at the other end!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was amazing
Liked least: No wifi (although this was a blessing as well)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrees1
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxed stay at Woodbank the cottage had everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. A cosy little seating area and a well equip ed kitchen. The two bedrooms were lovely , we had a good nights sleep as the cottage was well away from the quiet road . It has a good size bathroom between the two bedrooms with plenty of hot water. Woodbank cottage situated very close to the canal and can be reached via its own private path. A wonderful position if you like running,cycling or just strolling.Llangollen town is a short distance away and is a buzzing vibrant market town with quaint shops and lovely restaurants .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come back!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean, well equipped cottage perfect for our little holiday getaway with a toddler particularly as she could see the swings from the window. Very generous owners allowing use of cycles and kayaks. We will be back, I doubt you could find a better location to explore north wales.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing