We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
137
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room her daughter mulberry room four poster bed stayed here separate bathroom victorian house lovely room comfy armchairs cooked to order breakfast guest rooms four nights b and b front of the house visiting llangollen warm welcome excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

This B&B, with off-street parking in front, is located just a 5 minute walk from the center of town. The place is well maintained with lots of character. Rooms are large, very clean and the beds comfortable. Margaret, who runs the B&B with her daughter, is a wonderful hostess. Excellent cooked to order breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandDenise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Look, it does not get better. Friendly owners, with spotless premium large rooms. I stayed at the Red and Mulberry rooms. Both brilliant. Breakfast faultless. Fantastic location about 200m to bridge and on site parking.
Why think about anywhere else to stay. 101%
Oh and excellent WIFI.

Room tip: All good, stayed in 2 of 4.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We stayed in a front room with a wonderful view of the hill behind the town - that is when they were not covered in misty rain! The room was large and had a very comfortable four poster bed, the breakfasts were primarily locally sourced and the bacon was to die for. We particularly liked the option to choose our breakfast the night before as this obviously reduced food wastage. The location was within easy walking distance to the town, the steam railway station was even closer and the canal boat trip over the aquaduct was also very close. Margaret was a wonderful host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Rooms facing the quiet street have excellent hill views
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Just driving past and called in for room when we saw a vacancy sign
Stayed two nights in the red room
Lovely and clean and comfortable and spacious rooms
Very handy to town for walking
Nothing seemed to be a problem for margaret and her daughter
Breakfast lovely welsh products best bacon we have tasted in two weeks
Really enjoyed here

Room tip: Room at back very quiet
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lesly1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Lovely traditional B&B. Clean, warm welcome and great food. Would certainly recommend Plas Hafod to anyone looking for accommodation in Llangollen. We stayed while walking the Offa's Dyke Path but would like to revisit to explore the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trail712365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews