We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
135
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughtermulberry roomstayed hereseparate bathroomoff street parkingfour poster bedvacancy signvictorian houselovely roomcooked to order breakfastrooms are largeb and bfour nightsfabulous breakfastcanal boat tripwithin easy walking distancea great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We have just returned from four nights at Plas Hafod. Margaret gave us a warm welcome. Our room was large and very clean, the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. I particularly enjoyed the fruit salad and porridge. We had clean towels every day. We had a bath with shower over, the bath was particularly welcome after a day walking. Plas Hafod is only a few minutes from the steam railway, the river and the canal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

A lovely grand family run guest house and well suited to the dramatic setting of Llangollen. The rooms are large and airy. They are beautifully furnished and well stocked with fluffy towels and refreshments. The Breakfast was excellent and the cooked breakfast is mostly grilled and locally sourced where possible. The kids loved the warmed mini croissants/pain au chocolates.

Room Tip: The green and blue rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshmellow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Five of us stayed here for two nights. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated, with excellent beds. Wonderful breakfasts with the most delicious porridge. Also enjoyed were the "Full Welsh Breakfasts. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: One of our rooms wasn't "en suite". Our hosts didn't rent their other non-bath room so we would have private use of the hallway bath.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SusanFromMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

This B&B, with off-street parking in front, is located just a 5 minute walk from the center of town. The place is well maintained with lots of character. Rooms are large, very clean and the beds comfortable. Margaret, who runs the B&B with her daughter, is a wonderful hostess. Excellent cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidandDenise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Look, it does not get better. Friendly owners, with spotless premium large rooms. I stayed at the Red and Mulberry rooms. Both brilliant. Breakfast faultless. Fantastic location about 200m to bridge and on site parking.
Why think about anywhere else to stay. 101%
Oh and excellent WIFI.

Room Tip: All good, stayed in 2 of 4.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews